Jump to content

Strengthening the public and businesses' trust in eGovernment services

The public's and businesses' trust in the state and politics is generally very high in Switzerland. The authorities' online services likewise enjoy a high degree of trust: around 66 % of the population and just under 75 % of companies trust the authorities' online services as regards privacy and data protection (source: 2019 National eGovernment Study).
 
The public debate about the role of the state in digitalisation has intensified in recent years. Reports on failed public sector IT projects or security weaknesses in major eGovernment projects like eVoting have prompted greater public scrutiny of the authorities' digitalisation effort.

Description of target state

In order to reinforce trust in digital administration, communication needs to be open and tailored to the intended audience, and convey knowledge in a targeted way. Information about the administration's digitalisation projects should be provided in a transparent manner, where necessary with specific background knowledge and clear explanations.

Measures supported in the implementation plan

Measure End date
Regional, target group-oriented events on eGovernment are organised and held in cooperation with important intermediary institutions such as primary schools, vocational training centres or adult education centres. 31.12.2023

Organisation responsible for the project

eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Bern
 
Contact person: Vanessa Eugster
Contact: vanessa.eugster(at)egovernment.ch

Aller directement au contenu.

Renforcer la confiance de la population et de l’économie dans les prestations électroniques des autorités

En Suisse, la population et les entreprises font en général largement confiance à l’État et aux instances politiques. Les services en ligne des autorités jouissent à l’heure actuelle d’une grande confiance: environ 66 % de la population et près de 75 % des entreprises font confiance aux services en ligne des autorités en ce qui concerne la protection de la personnalité et des données (source: étude nationale sur la cyberadministration 2019).
 
Ces dernières années, le débat public en lien avec le rôle de l’État en matière de transition numérique a pris de l’ampleur. Des rapports sur l’échec de projets informatiques au sein de l’administration ou sur l’existence de failles de sécurité dans certains projets de cyberadministration ont amené à porter un regard plus critique sur la numérisation des processus administratifs.

Objectif

Pour renforcer la confiance dans la cyberadministration, une politique d’information transparente, adaptée au public cible et combinée à une transmission ciblée des connaissances, est indispensable. Les informations sur les projets de transformation numérique de l’administration doivent être fournies de manière transparente et, au besoin, à l’aide de connaissances de base spécifiques et d’explications compréhensibles.

Mesures soutenues dans le cadre du plan de mise en œuvre

Mesure Délai
Organisation de manifestations régionales adaptées à leur groupe cible sur le thème de la cyberadministration, en collaboration avec l’école obligatoire, les centres de formation professionnelle ou les universités populaires. 31.12.2023

Organisation responsable du projet

Direction opérationnelle de la cyberadministration suisse
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Berne
 
Personne de contact: Vanessa Eugster
Coordonnées: vanessa.eugster(at)egovernment.ch