Jump to content

Validator for digital documents

In order to increase the acceptance of electronically signed documents among recipients, they need a way of checking the authenticity and integrity of the document received. This is where signature validation comes in. A signature validator should be made available to the recipients of electronically signed cantonal (official) documents.

Description of target state

The existing possibilities for electronic signatures in official documents for the G2C, G2B and G2G processes are to be supplemented by signature validation. In 2013, the Federal Office of Justice established an internal document validator within the Confederation. The Federal IT Steering Unit took this over and turned it into a standard service for the Federal Administration. In the strategic project, the FITSU will first carry out a pilot project that will make it possible to define the signature validation of official documents and examine selected documents from the canton of Zug. Subsequently, the version of the validator should be made available for other authorities, and its usage in cantonal (and possibly communal) administrations should be promoted up to the end of 2019.

Measures supported in the strategic plan

Implementation status of the validator for digital documents

Measure / Deliverable Deadline
Implementation of a pilot project on signature validation in official documents, examination of selected documents in the canton of Zug in connection with the Confederation's existing solution. completed
The version of the validator «for authorities» will be completed and its usage in cantonal (and communal) administrations is to be promoted. 30.03.2018
Provision of the eGov signature validator; new development of the sig-nature validator, taking into account the eGovernment objectives, im-plementation and support for propagation of the eGov signature vali-dator in the cantonal administrations. postponed (31.03.2020)

At present, the recipients of official, electronically signed documents from the Federal Administration have the option of checking signatures using the signature validation standard service (validator.ch). This service is already in use.
It is planned for the validation rules of the pilot application to be added to the existing service.

Documentation

Documentation on the current status of the validator is available online in German, French or Italian at:

Validator for digital documents

Organisation responsible for project

Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU)

Standard Services, Infrastructure and Security

Schwarztorstrasse 59, CH-3003 Bern

Contact person: Peter Erz, Service Manager

Contact: peter.erz(at)isb.admin.ch

Aller directement au contenu.

Validation des documents électroniques

Pour renforcer l'acceptation des documents signés électroniquement, il faut que les destinataires puissent examiner l'authenticité et l'intégrité des documents reçus. Pour ce faire, il existe la validation des signatures. Les destinataires de documents cantonaux (officiels) signés électroniquement doivent avoir à leur disposition un outil leur permettant de vérifier ces signatures.

Objectif du projet stratégique

Les possibilités existantes de signer électroniquement des documents officiels pour les processus G2C, G2B et G2G doivent être complétées d’une validation des signatures. L'Office fédéral de la justice a créé en 2013 un instrument interne de validation des signatures, que l’Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération a repris et développé pour en faire un service standard de l'administration fédérale. Dans son projet stratégique, l'UPIC réalisera tout d’abord un projet pilote qui permet de définir la validation de la signature des documents officiels et d’examiner une sélection de documents émanant du canton de Zoug. Par la suite, le système de validation de la signature sera mis à la disposition d’autres autorités et la diffusion dans les administrations cantonales (et éventuellement communales) sera encouragée d’ici à la fin de 2019.

Mesures soutenues dans le cadre du plan stratégique

Mesures / Objet de livraison Délai
Mise en œuvre d’un projet pilote de validation de la signature de documents officiels du canton de Zoug, et examen de documents choisis de ce canton en lien avec la solution en vigueur à la Confédération. réalisée
L’aspect «validation pour les autorités» est finalisé et la diffusion dans les administrations cantonales (et communales) est encouragée. 30.03.2018
Mise à disposition de l'instrument de validation des signatures e-Gov; développement du nouvel instrument de validation des signatures en tenant compte de l'application des objectifs d'E-Government et encouragement à propager celui-ci au sein des administrations cantonales. reporté (31.03.2020)

État d’avancement du projet de validation des documents numériques

À l'heure actuelle, les destinataires de documents officiels de l'administration fédérale signés électroniquement peuvent analyser les signatures au moyen du service standard de validation des signatures (validator.ch). Ce service fonctionne déjà.

Les règles de validation de l'application pilote sont intégrées comme une option supplémentaire au service existant.

Depuis le début de 2017, l'administration du canton de Zoug est elle aussi équipée de ce système de validation. Les destinataires de documents PDF envoyés par courriel et signés électroniquement peuvent ainsi vérifier l'authenticité et l'intégrité de ceux-ci.

Documentation

Feuille d'information Validation de signatures
Format:
PDF
Taille:
139 kb
Actualisé:

La documentation de l'état d’avancement du projet est disponible à l’adresse suivante:

Validation des documents électroniques

Organisation responsable du projet

Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération (UPIC)

Services standard Infrastructure et sécurité

Schwarztorstrasse 59, CH-3003 Berne

Interlocuteur: Peter Erz, Service Manager

Contact: peter.erz(at)isb.admin.ch