Jump to content

Promoting awareness of the potential benefits of digital processes in public administration

The use of information and communication technology (ICT) in day-to-day work and private life is changing both processes and the way we interact: society and the economy are constantly evolving thanks to the new possibilities ICT brings. Public administrations are part of this transformation. They are using the benefits brought by ICT to ensure the service-oriented, state-of-the-art performance of their tasks.
 
An awareness of digitalisation or the changes in administration under digitalisation is important so that eGovernment projects, which often entail changes in familiar procedures, are supported within the administration. An understanding of new technologies also helps to adapt new digital working methods.

Description of target state

The aim is to provide managers and employees in public administrations with knowledge on digitalisation and eGovernment through training courses tailored to specific target groups, thus strengthening confidence in digital public services.

Measures supported in the implementation plan

Measure End date
Develop and promote courses on the digitalisation of administrative processes for all levels of government in all three official languages

31.12.2023

Organisation responsible for the project

eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Bern
 
Contact person: Marcel Kessler
Contact: marcel.kessler(at)egovernment.ch, +41 58 46 05293

Aller directement au contenu.

Faire connaître le potentiel d’utilité des processus numériques dans l’administration publique

Le recours aux technologies de l’information et de la communication dans les activités privées ou professionnelles transforme les modes actuels de fonctionnement et d’interaction: la société et l’économie ne cessent d’évoluer au contact de ces nouvelles formes de communication. L’administration publique est elle aussi concernée par ce processus de transformation. Elle tire parti des avantages offerts par l’informatique pour s’acquitter de manière moderne de ses tâches et ainsi mieux servir la population.
 
De bonnes connaissances sur le numérique et la transformation de l’administration qui en découle sont importantes pour que les projets de cyberadministration – qui obligent souvent à abandonner de vieilles habitudes en matière de processus de travail – bénéficient du soutien nécessaire au sein de l’administration. Une bonne compréhension des nouvelles technologies facilite également l’adaptation aux nouvelles méthodes de travail numériques.

Objectif

L’objectif est de transmettre des connaissances sur le numérique et la cyberadministration aux cadres et aux collaborateurs de l’administration publique à la faveur d’une formation continue adaptée à ses groupes cibles, et de renforcer ainsi la confiance dans l’administration numérique.

Mesures soutenues dans le cadre du plan de mise en œuvre

Mesure Délai
Élaboration et communication d’une offre de cours sur la numérisation des processus administratifs, dans les trois langues officielles et à tous les niveaux de l’État fédéral.

31.12.2023

Organisation responsable du projet

Direction opérationnelle de la cyberadministration suisse
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Berne
 
Personne de contact: Marcel Kessler
Coordonnées: marcel.kessler(at)egovernment.ch, +41 58 46 05293