Jump to content

Nationwide property searches

Due to the amendment of the Civil Code (CC) of 15 December 2017, the cantons are obliged to systematically use the AHV insurance number to identify persons in the real estate register. Nationwide property searches are made possible. This will require an adaptation of the real estate register software. Various measures to support the cantons in adapting their real estate register software are intended to facilitate their swift technical implementation.

Description of target state

Article 949b of the Civil Code, adopted by Parliament, obliges real estate registries to systematically use the AHV insurance number to identify persons. On this basis, Article 949c of the Civil Code provides for a nationwide search by authorised authorities for properties in which a person identified on the basis of the AHV number is entitled to rights. This change requires adjustments to the cantonal real estate register software.

The measures in the strategic plan provide the cantons with coordinative and financial support. The efficient implementation of the technically necessary adaptations of the real estate register software is being emphatically promoted. This will ensure that the conditions throughout Switzerland will be met as quickly as possible by the end of 2019. The existing processes, namely the internal data exchange between authorities and the (business) processes between authorities and private individuals, are not affected by the adaptations and therefore remain unchanged. The statutory mandate under the new provisions of the Civil Code will be implemented at as little cost as possible and in compliance with the relevant special provisions in dealing with the AHV insurance numbers.

The use of the AHV insurance numbers will increase the quality and timeliness of personal data in the real estate register. The nationwide property search is intended to provide authorised authorities with an efficient and secure working tool through simple electronic queries.

Measures supported in the strategic plan

Massnahmen / Lieferobjekte Termin
Support for the adaptation in the real estate register software concerned 31.12.2019
Definition of adaptations.

31.12.2019

Documentation

Project website (in German)
Legislative text (in German)

Organisation responsible for project

Federal Department of Justice and Police (FDJP)

Federal Office of Justice (FOJ)

Contact person: Christian Bütler

Kontakt: christian.buetler(at)bj.admin.ch

Aller directement au contenu.

Recherche d'immeubles sur tout le territoire

À la suite de la modification du code civil du 15 décembre 2017, les cantons sont tenus d'identifier les personnes dans le registre foncier sur la base du numéro AVS. Cette modification, qui exigera une adaptation des logiciels de gestion du registre foncier, permettra de rechercher des immeubles sur tout le territoire. S'agissant de cette adaptation des logiciels, différentes mesures devraient permettre aux cantons de mettre en place rapidement ces changements technologiques.

But du projet stratégique

En vertu de l'art. 949b du code civil (CC) qui a été adopté par le Parlement, les offices du registre foncier sont tenus d'utiliser de manière systématique le numéro AVS afin d'identifier les personnes. Sur cette base, l'art. 949c CC permet aux autorités qui y sont habilitées de rechercher sur tout le territoire les immeubles sur lesquels une personne identifiée grâce à son numéro AVS détient des droits. Il incombe désormais aux cantons d’adapter leurs logiciels de gestion du registre foncier à cet effet.

Les mesures prévues par le plan stratégique soutiennent les cantons sur les aspects de coordination et de financement. La mise en œuvre efficace des adaptations indispensables du point de vue technique pour les logiciels de gestion du registre foncier a été vivement encouragée. Il est ainsi possible de garantir au plus vite, d'ici la fin 2019, l'application de ces conditions dans l'ensemble de la Suisse. Les processus actuels, notamment l'échange de données entre les autorités et les processus opérationnels entre les autorités et les particuliers, ne sont pas concernés par ces adaptations et ne seront donc pas modifiés. Le mandat légal découlant des nouvelles dispositions du CC sera réalisé dans le respect des dispositions spéciales en matière de numéro AVS et occasionnera le moins de frais possible.

L'utilisation du numéro AVS va améliorer la qualité et assurer l’actualité des données personnelles dans le registre foncier. La recherche d'immeubles sur tout le territoire au moyen d'une simple requête en ligne constitue un outil de travail sûr et efficace pour les autorités habilitées.

Mesures soutenues dans le cadre du plan stratégique

Mesures / Objet de livraison Échéance
Soutien pour l'adaptation dans les logiciels de registre foncier concernés . 31.12.2019
Définition des adaptations logicielles. 

31.12.2019

Documentation

Site Internet du projet
Texte de loi

Organisation responsable du projet

Département fédéral de justice et police DFJP

Office fédéral de la justice OFJ

Personne de contact: Christian Bütler, christian.buetler(at)bj.admin.ch