Jump to content

Creation of national address services

At present, there is no national service that administrative units can use to validate, search for or match current home addresses. For this reason, the Federal Office of Justice is establishing a national address service.

Description of target

In the case of many administrative procedures, such as the collection of the compensatory military tax or health insurance premiums, or the carrying out of recovery proceedings, the responsible authority contacts the person concerned in writing. In order to do so, it requires a current home address.

At present, home addresses are only partially available to administrations. A complex address procurement procedure is required with other authorities. Administrative processes could be simplified and optimised with the establishment of national address services which the Confederation, cantons and communes could access.

In future, the national address services should be used by the public administrations of the Confederation, cantons and communes to access the home addresses of residents throughout Switzerland.

Measure/deliverable Termin
Consultation draft. 30.06.2019
Financing concept. 31.12.2018
Provision of a prototype.

31.12.2019

Authorisation concept.

31.12.2018

Operating concept.

30.06.2019

Documentation

Organisation responsible for the project

Federal Department of Justice and Police, FDJP

Federal Office of Justice, FOJ

Bundesrain 20, CH-3003 Bern

Contact person: Marianne Fraefel

Contact: marianne.fraefel(at)bj.admin.ch, +41 58 480 87 22

Aller directement au contenu.

Création d‘un service national des adresses

Il n’existe actuellement aucun service national permettant aux unités administratives de valider les lieux de domicile, de faire une recherche parmi ceux-ci ou de les comparer. L’Office fédéral de la justice posera les bases techniques et juridiques du projet.

Objectif du projet stratégique

Dans le cadre de nombreuses procédures administratives, telles que la perception de la taxe d’exemption du service militaire ou des primes d’assurance maladie ou encore l’exécution de procédures de poursuite, les autorités prennent contact par écrit avec la personne concernée. Pour ce faire, elles ont besoin de l’adresse du domicile actuel.

Les autorités n’ont actuellement pas accès à toutes les adresses de domicile. Elles doivent donc se renseigner auprès d’autres autorités pour les obtenir, ce qui nécessite du temps. La création d’un service national des adresses accessible à la Confédération, aux cantons et aux communes simplifiera et optimisera les procédures administratives.

Grâce au service national des adresses, les administrations fédérales, cantonales et communales pourront à l’avenir consulter les adresses de domicile de tous les habitants de la Suisse.

Mesures / Objet de livraison Délai
Projet destiné à la consultation. 30.06.2019
Plan de financement. 31.12.2018
Mise à disposition d'un prototype. 31.12.2019
Concept d'autorisations. 31.12.2018
Concept d'exploitation. 30.06.2019

Documentation

Feuille d'information Service national d'adresses
Format:
PDF
Taille:
174 kb
Actualisé:

Organisation responsable du projet

Département fédéral de justice et police (DFJP)

Office fédéral de la justice

Bundesrain 20, CH-3003 Berne

Responsable de projet: Marianne Fraefel

Contact: marianne.fraefel(at)bj.admin.ch, +41 58 480 87 22