Jump to content

Framework agreement under public law on e-government cooperation in Switzerland 2020

The framework agreement under public law defines the arrangements for e-government cooperation between the Confederation and the cantons.

The «Framework agreement under public law on e-government cooperation in Switzerland» governs the organisation and approach of the Confederation, the cantons and the communes when implementing the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland. In particular, it defines the composition, tasks and responsibilities of the different bodies as well as the budget for the implementation of the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland.

The first framework agreement on e-government cooperation came into force in 2008. A slightly amended version of this was pursued further from 2012 as well as from 2016. The Federal Council and the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland adopted a slightly revised version of the framework agreement for the 2020–2023 legislative period.

The Federal Council and the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland defined an annual cost ceiling of CHF 5 million for their joint e-government activities in the 2020 framework agreement. Under this budget, the parties to the agreement finance the implementation plan and the eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office equally.

Aller directement au contenu.

Convention-cadre de droit public concernant la collaboration en matière de cyberadministration en Suisse 2020

La convention-cadre règle la collaboration entre la Confédération et les cantons pour la mise en œuvre de la stratégie suisse de cyberadministration 2020–2023.

«La Confédération, les cantons et les communes (collectivités publiques) s’engagent à mettre en œuvre la stratégie suisse de cyberadministration de manière coordonnée. Ils s’assistent mutuellement pour favoriser le déploiement de la cyberadministration. Pour leur domaine, ils se fondent sur les décisions des organes prévus dans la convention-cadre et partagent, dans le cadre des dispositions légales, des idées, des méthodes et des solutions avec leurs partenaires.»

Elle définit en particulier la composition, les tâches et les compétences des différents organes ainsi que le financement nécessaires à la mise en œuvre de la stratégie suisse de cyberadministration.

La première convention-cadre concernant la collaboration en matière de cyberadministration est entrée en vigueur en 2008. Elle a été légèrement modifiée en 2012 et en 2016. Le Conseil fédéral et la Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux ont adopté une version légàrement remaniée de la convention-cadre pour la législature 2020–2023.

Dans la nouvelle convention-cadre, le Conseil fédéral et la Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux ont défini un plafond de dépenses de 5 millions de francs pour les activités communes en matière de cyberadministration. Dans le cadre de ce budget, les parties financent paritairement le plan de mise en œuvre ainsi que la direction opérationnelle.