Jump to content

Innovations in 2019

The planning committee has included the following projects in the 2019 innovations:

Conversational eGovernment – voice assistants for intuitive eGovernment services (FHS St.Gallen)

Language recognition and virtual assistants are being used more and more. However, little is yet known about the requirements and success criteria for their use in eGovernment services. The University of Applied Sciences St.Gallen is investigating these and is developing a catalogue of requirements for language-based eGovernment services within the scope of an innovation project. It is developing a functional prototype of a language-based eGovernment service and is testing it with residents in order to derive recommendations for its design and implementation. The cooperation partner is the public institution «eGovernment St.Gallen digital».

Publication of basic registers and central vocabularies as linked open data (Swiss Federal Archives)

The Swiss Federal Archives are examining which are the relevant basic registers and central vocabularies for publication in linked open data by Swiss authorities. To this end, it is conducting a consultation of the interested administrative units. The office is examining obstacles and challenges in publishing the data as linked open data through dialogue with the respective data holders. The aim is for the data holders to prepare the data identified in the consultation as linked open data in the future. Within the scope of the project, two to four basic registers and central vocabularies will also be prepared for linked open data in order to present specific examples and possible applications.

Progressive web applications for the population (canton of Fribourg)

The Swiss population often uses smartphones to access the internet. Applications for mobile devices provide the user with many advantages, such as offline availability, notifications or geographic localisation. Progressive web applications also provide these advantages. In addition, they are non-device dependent and non-platform dependent which saves development and operational costs. The canton of Fribourg is examining the use of this technology in eGovernment solutions within the scope of the innovation project. It is creating a proof of concept and a guide to migrating a standard web application to a progressive web application.

Aller directement au contenu.

Innovations 2019

Le comité de planification a approuvé les demandes de projets suivantes pour les innovations 2019:

Agents conversationnels pour la cyberadministration – des assistants vocaux pour des prestations de cyberadministration intuitives (HES de St-Gall)

La reconnaissance vocale et les assistants virtuels sont aujourd'hui de plus en plus utilisés. On sait cependant encore peu de choses sur les exigences et les critères de succès concernant leur utilisation dans les prestations de cyberadministration. Dans le cadre de ce projet d'innovation, la Haute école de sciences appliquées de Saint-Gall se penche actuellement sur ces questions et élabore un catalogue des exigences pour les prestations de cyberadministration basées sur la reconnaissance vocale. Elle développe un prototype fonctionnel d'une prestation de cyberadministration basée sur la reconnaissance vocale et le teste auprès de la population afin d'en tirer des recommandations pour sa conception et sa mise en œuvre. Le partenaire pour ce projet est l'établissement de droit public «eGovernment St.Gallen digital.».

Publication de registres de base et de vocabulaires centraux sous forme de données ouvertes et liées (Archives fédérales suisses)

Les Archives fédérales suisses (AFS) examinent actuellement quels registres de base et vocabulaires centraux les autorités suisses pourraient publier sous forme de données ouvertes et liées (Linked Open Data). À cette fin, elles procèdent à une consultation des unités administratives intéressées. Les AFS étudient les obstacles et les défis que comporte la publication des données en tant que données ouvertes et liées, en concertation avec les détenteurs de ces données. L'objectif est qu'à l'avenir ces derniers traitent les données identifiées lors de la consultation en tant que données ouvertes et liées. De plus, dans le cadre de ce projet, deux à quatre registres de base et vocabulaires centraux seront préparés comme données ouvertes et liées afin de pouvoir fournir des exemples et présenter concrètement des utilisations possibles.

Des applications Web progressives pour la population (canton de Fribourg)

La population suisse utilise fréquemment les smartphones pour consulter Internet. Les applications conçues pour les appareils mobiles offrent de nombreux avantages à leurs utilisateurs tels que la disponibilité hors ligne, la réception de notifications ou la localisation. Les applications Web progressives disposent également de ces avantages. En outre, elles sont indépendantes de la plateforme et de l'appareil, ce qui permet de diminuer les coûts de développement et d'exploitation. Dans le cadre de ce projet d'innovation, le canton de Fribourg teste l'utilisation de cette technologie pour des solutions de cyberadministration. Il réalise une démonstration de faisabilité et établit un guide sur la migration d'une application Web standard à une application Web progressive.