Jump to content

eGovernment Strategy Switzerland

In the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland, the Confederation, cantons and communes have defined their common objectives and key areas for action in digitalisation, with a view to actively steering the digital transformation of the administration.

Over ten years ago, the Confederation, cantons and communes started work on the digitalisation of government services. Since then, the electronic channel has existed in parallel as an alternative to the analogue channel. In order to achieve the transition to digital public services, the Confederation, cantons and communes will henceforth design the electronic channel to be so attractive that it becomes the first choice for the general public and businesses.
 
The new mission statement is therefore: «Digital First».

The aim is for the authorities to offer their information and services electronically by default, and wherever possible adapt them for use on mobile devices. They will improve access to their electronic service offering, ensure their accessibility and rely on end-to-end electronic processes, while safeguarding the right to informational self-determination.

Principles

Seven principles act as guidelines for projects under the future strategic implementation plan. They form the framework for implementing the activities to be undertaken in the four areas of action: interaction and participation, basic services and infrastructure, organisation and legal framework, and trust and knowledge.
 
  • Services and information tailored to the target audience
  • Automated and integrated processes
  • Common data management
  • Openness and transparency
  • Exchange and cooperation
  • Standardisation and interoperability
  • Promoting innovation and monitoring technology

Since 2008, the Confederation, cantons and communes have collaborated at institutional level to implement eGovernment in Switzerland; for this purpose, they follow a joint strategy. The responsibilities of eGovernment Switzerland are set out in the public-law framework agreement on eGovernment cooperation, the first version of which was signed by the Federal Council and the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland (CCG) in 2007.

The current eGovernment strategy was signed by the Federal Council, the Conference of the Cantonal Governments and the boards of the Swiss Union of Cities and the Association of Swiss Communes at the end of 2019. It replaces the «eGovernment strategy Switzerland 2016».

2020–2023 eGovernment Strategy Switzerland
Format:
PDF
Size:
2 mb
Updated:

Aller directement au contenu.

Stratégie suisse de cyberadministration

La Confédération, les cantons et les communes définissent dans la stratégie suisse de cyberadministration les objectifs qu’ils poursuivent conjointement en matière de numérisation ainsi que les champs d’action qui sont prioritaires pour permettre un pilotage efficace de la transformation numérique de l’administration.

La Confédération, les cantons et les communes travaillent depuis dix ans à la numérisation des services et prestations de l’administration, avec un canal électronique existant en parallèle du canal analogique, à titre d’option. Pour assurer la transition vers la cyberadministration, la Confédération, les cantons et les communes proposeront à l’avenir un canal électronique doté d’avantages tels qu’il deviendra nécessairement le premier choix de la population et des entreprises.

La nouvelle idée directrice est donc : priorité au numérique.

Le But : Les trois niveaux institutionnels proposent ainsi systématiquement des informations et des services sous forme électronique, en veillant à une compatibilité maximale avec les appareils mobiles. Ils améliorent la diffusion et l’accessibilité de leurs services en ligne et assurent des processus entièrement électroniques, en veillant toutefois à ne pas porter atteinte au droit à l’autodétermination informationnelle.

Principes

Les sept principes exposés ci-après ont été formulés pour guider les projets du futur plan de mise en œuvre stratégique. Ils fixent le cadre de la mise en œuvre des mesures à prendre dans les quatre champs d’action définis : « interaction et participation », « services de base et infrastructure », « organisation et bases légales », « confiance et connaissance ».
 
  • Services et informations adaptés aux publics cibles
  • Processus automatisés et continus
  • Gestion commune des données
  • Ouverture et transparence
  • Échanges et collaboration
  • Standardisation et interopérabilité
  • Promotion de l’innovation et veille technologique

Bases légales

Depuis 2008, Confédération, cantons et communes collaborent de manière institutionnalisée à la mise en œuvre de la cyberadministration en Suisse en appliquant une stratégie commune en la matière. Les compétences de l’organisation « Cyberadministration suisse » sont définies dans la convention-cadre de droit public concernant la collaboration en matière de cyberadministration, dont la première version avait été signée en 2007 par le Conseil fédéral et la Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux. La Confédération, la Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux, l’Union des villes et l’Association des communes suisses ont signé l’actuelle stratégie à fin 2019. Elle remplace celle de 2016.

Stratégie suisse de cyberadministration 2020–2023
Format:
PDF
Taille:
2 mb
Actualisé: