Jump to content

Open Government Data Switzerland

Administrations gather and collate data of all kinds, including statistical, geographic, environmental and weather data, which can be processed and put to new use by third parties. The eGovernment project «OGD Switzerland» aims to promote their publication as open government data (OGD) that can be freely reused. The OGD Strategy for Switzerland sets out the focus of this work.

The Open Government Data Strategy for Switzerland

The Federal Council approved the OGD Strategy for Switzerland on 16 April 2014. It was developed under the auspices of the Federal IT Steering Unit, defines the OGD activities up until 2018, and is binding on the Confederation. Implementation is being coordinated by the Federal Archives.

The OGD Strategy has three aims:

  1. Release of official data: The Confederation will make data which is suitable for OGD available to the public in machine-readable and open formats to be freely reused. The individual administrative units must review and, where necessary, adapt the legal, organisational, financial and technical framework of data production to make this possible.
  2. Coordinated publication and provision of official data: With the help of a central infrastructure (OGD portal), the Confederation will make its data sets easily locatable for the public and will make the data available for free use.
  3. Establishing an open-data culture: The Confederation will support the use of data through free, uniform and understandable terms of use and through additional information on the individual data sets. It will also pursue a continuous dialogue with the public.
Open Government Data Strategy for Switzerland 2014 – 2018
Format:
PDF
Size:
2 mb
Updated:

Project OGD Switzerland

The Federal Archives have been taking the lead on this project since the start of 2015. They are currently working with their project partners to draw up the necessary conceptual basis, including comprehensible legal terms for the reuse of data and standards for the future data catalogue on the OGD portal.

OGD-Portal opendata.swiss

On 2 February 2016, Switzerland's OGD portal opendata.swiss went live. It replaces the pilot portal opendata.admin.ch. The Confederation, cantons, communes and other organisations are offering their freely available data centrally on the platform, which is operated by the Federal Archives.

Project results

The Open Government Data Strategy for Switzerland 2014 – 2018 lists 13 measures for its implementation. The OGD Switzerland project work is geared to these measures. The project's key results are available for download below.

These are working documents produced as part of the ongoing project activities. It is possible that the assumptions made therein will change as the project progresses. The documents are for now only available in German.

M1_Entscheidgrundlagen_Rechtsgrundlagen
Format:
PDF
Size:
223 kb
Updated:
M1_Konzept_rechtliche_Rahmenbedingungen
Format:
PDF
Size:
452 kb
Updated:

M4 Setting up an inventory of the Confederation's data sets

M5 Examination of the fee-charging policy

M5 Für die Gebührenproblematik relevante offene Frage
Format:
PDF
Size:
145 kb
Updated:

M7 Provision of tools and instruments

M7 Arbeitshilfe für Behörden für die Publikation von Daten als OGD
Format:
PDF
Size:
404 kb
Updated:

M8 Selection and definition of the OGD standards

M8 Arbeitsvorgehen
Format:
PDF
Size:
436 kb
Updated:
M8 DCAT: Application Profile
Format:
PDF
Size:
453 kb
Updated:
M8 DCAT: Application Profile
Format:
PDF
Size:
498 kb
Updated:
M8 Dataset
Format:
PDF
Size:
565 kb
Updated:
M8 Distribution
Format:
PDF
Size:
430 kb
Updated:

M9 Drawing up uniform terms of use

M9 Entscheidgrundlage Nutzungsbedingungen OGD Portal
Format:
PDF
Size:
336 kb
Updated:
M9 Rechtliche Grundlagen Disclaimer
Format:
PDF
Size:
107 kb
Updated:
M9 Textbausteine für Standardformulierungen
Format:
PDF
Size:
114 kb
Updated:

Studies

Massnahmen für den Aufbau einer Open Data-Kultur
Format:
PDF
Size:
306 kb
Updated:
Open Government Data – Grundlagenstudie Schweiz (in German)
Format:
PDF
Size:
5 mb
Updated:
Wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen von Open Government Data (in German)
Format:
PDF
Size:
6 mb
Updated:

Organisation responsible

Swiss Federal Archives

Contact: opendata(at)bar.admin.ch

Website Swiss Federal Archives

Project partners

Federal Office of Public Health
Federal Office of Topography swisstopo
Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology MeteoSwiss
Swiss Federal Statistical Office
Federal Chancellery
eGovernment Switzerland
Federal IT Steering Unit
Canton of Zurich
Canton of Geneva
State Secretariat for Economic Affairs
Union of Swiss Cities

Aller directement au contenu.

Open Government Data Suisse

Les administrations collectent et conservent des données en tout genre, par exemple des données statistiques, géographiques, environnementales ou météorologiques. Ces données peuvent présenter un intérêt pour une exploitation ou une réutilisation par des tiers. Le projet OGD Suisse vise à promouvoir la publication de ces données en tant qu’Open Government Data (OGD), c’est-à-dire en tant que données d’administrations publiques librement réutilisables. La stratégie OGD Suisse a déterminé l’orientation des travaux.

La stratégie Open Government Data

Le Conseil fédéral a adopté le 16 avril 2014 la stratégie en matière de libre accès aux données publiques en Suisse pour les années 2014 à 2018. Elaborée par l'Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération (UPIC), elle détermine les activités en matière d'OGD jusqu'en 2018 et a caractère contraignant pour la Confédération.

La stratégie OGD a trois objectifs:

  1. Libération des données publiques: la Confédération met ses données à la disposition du public dans des formats ouverts et lisibles par machine en vue d'une libre réutilisation. A cette fin, les différentes unités administratives doivent contrôler les conditions juridiques, organisationnelles, financières et techniques de la production de données et, le cas échéant, les adapter.
  2. Publication coordonnée des données publiques: grâce à une infrastructure centrale (portail OGD), la Confédération facilite la recherche de ses données par le public et les met à disposition pour une libre utilisation. 
  3. Etablissement d'une culture du libre accès aux données publiques: la Confédération soutient l'utilisation des données grâce à des conditions d'utilisation souples, uniformes et aisément compréhensibles, et à la fourniture d'informations descriptives sur les différents jeux de données. Elle établit en outre un dialogue régulier avec le grand public.

Projet OGD Suisse

La stratégie OGD est mise en œuvre dans le cadre du projet OGD Suisse, dirigé par les Archives fédérales depuis 2015. Celles-ci établissent actuellement les bases conceptuelles nécessaires, telles que des conditions d'utilisation légales compréhensibles et permettant l'utilisation des données, ou des normes pour le catalogue de données qui sera intégré au portail OGD.

Le portail opendata.swiss

Le portail de la Suisse pour l'Open Government Data (OGD), opendata.swiss, a été mis en ligne début février. Il remplace le portail pilote opendata.admin.ch. La Confédération, les cantons, les communes et d'autres organisations publient leurs données ouvertes sur cette plateforme administrée par les Archives fédérales.

Résultats du projet

Avec le projet OGD Suisse, les Archives fédérales et les partenaires du projet mettent en œuvre la stratégie de libre accès aux données publiques en Suisse (2014 à 2018). Cette page présente les principaux documents relatifs aux travaux menés dans le cadre du projet, publiés par les différents partenaires.

Il s'agit de documents de travail élaborés en cours de projet. Les documents ci-après présentent les principaux résultats obtenus jusqu'à présent. Le nombre de documents disponibles est très variable d'une mesure à l'autre, en fonction de l'étendue et du degré d'avancement de celles-ci. Ils sont donc susceptibles d'être actualisés à mesure que les informations qu'ils contiennent évoluent. A noter que les documents ne sont encore disponibles qu'en allemand.

M1 Examen et adaptation du cadre légal

M1_Entscheidgrundlagen_Rechtsgrundlagen
Format:
PDF
Taille:
223 kb
Actualisé:
M1_Konzept_rechtliche_Rahmenbedingungen
Format:
PDF
Taille:
452 kb
Actualisé:

M4 Recensement des données de la Confédération

M4 Bericht über die Datenbestnde des Bundes - Grundlagen für ein Inventar
Format:
PDF
Taille:
7 mb
Actualisé:

M5 Examen de la politique tarifaire

M5 Abgrenzung zwischen OGD und kundenspezifischen, individuellen Leistungen
Format:
PDF
Taille:
3 mb
Actualisé:
M5 Für die Gebührenproblematik relevante offene Frage
Format:
PDF
Taille:
145 kb
Actualisé:

M7 Moyens auxiliaires et instruments pour la publication des données

M7 Arbeitshilfe für Behörden für die Publikation von Daten als OGD
Format:
PDF
Taille:
404 kb
Actualisé:

M8 Choix et définition des normes pour les OGD

M8 Arbeitsvorgehen
Format:
PDF
Taille:
436 kb
Actualisé:
M8 DCAT: Application Profile
Format:
PDF
Taille:
453 kb
Actualisé:
M8 DCAT: Application Profile
Format:
PDF
Taille:
498 kb
Actualisé:
M8 Dataset
Format:
PDF
Taille:
565 kb
Actualisé:
M8 Distribution
Format:
PDF
Taille:
430 kb
Actualisé:

M9 Mise en place de conditions d'utilisation uniformes

M9 Entscheidgrundlage Nutzungsbedingungen OGD Portal
Format:
PDF
Taille:
336 kb
Actualisé:
M9 Rechtliche Grundlagen Disclaimer
Format:
PDF
Taille:
107 kb
Actualisé:
M9 Textbausteine für Standardformulierungen
Format:
PDF
Taille:
114 kb
Actualisé:

Etudes

Massnahmen für den Aufbau einer Open Data-Kultur
Format:
PDF
Taille:
306 kb
Actualisé:
Open Government Data – Grundlagenstudie Schweiz (en allemand)
Format:
PDF
Taille:
5 mb
Actualisé:
Wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen von Open Government Data (en allemand)
Format:
PDF
Taille:
6 mb
Actualisé:

Organisation responsable

Archives fédérales suisses

Contact: opendata(at)bar.admin.ch

Le site web: Archives fédérales

Partenaires

Office fédéral de topographie swisstopo
Office fédéral de météorologie et climatologie météosuisse
Office fédéral de la statistique
Chancellerie fédérale
E-Government Suisse
Unité de pilotage informatique de la Confédération
Canton de Zurich
République et Canton de Genève
Secrétariat d'Etat à l'économie
Union des villes suisses