Jump to content

eGovernment Architecture Switzerland

E-government architecture creates the conditions to enable the Confederation, cantons and communes to independently produce modules which together result in an e-government offering that works well, is easily accessible for clients and can be efficiently utilised. Within the administration, services can be provided efficiently without media disruptions.

Description of target state

Current e-government projects increasingly pursue cross-organisational approaches. Cross-process cooperation and the use of various ICT modules are an integral part of Networked Administration Switzerland. Authorities do not operate isolated from each other, but very often collaborate. The authorities' services often require the integration of numerous, cross-organisational services. While federalism promotes diversity here, this may also be an obstacle for preventing duplication.

E-government projects are implemented in a variety of areas of activity, which should be coordinated for the sake of effectiveness and efficiency. Interoperability and jointly accepted standards play a decisive role in maintaining local autonomy. E-government architecture creates the conditions for the realisation of a networked e-government landscape, characterised by uniform concepts and jointly borne standard services.

Documentation

Guide to eGovernment Architecture Switzerland

The guide describes e-government architecture management in terms of the design and operation of e-government architecture. The features, activities and success factors presented in it should provide a swift introduction to the administration.

Modularly structured solutions are part of the vision of a «building-block e-government»: a small number of standardised components, standardised interfaces, shared data usage, a joint technical platform and services which can be assembled in any number of ways. A modular system maximises usage and minimises costs. The prerequisites for creating a modular system is a master plan in the form of e-government architecture and a process for the master plan, i.e. a management process which guides the design and «operation» of the architecture: e-government architecture management.

Guide to eGovernment Architecture Switzerland (in German or French)
Format:
PDF
Size:
761 kb
Updated:

The work of the project is accompanied by the eCH group «Swiss eGovernment Architecture Community (SEAC)». The following documents have already been drawn up and approved or are being drafted:

eCH group Swiss eGovernment Architecture Community (SEAC) (in German or French)
eCH-0122: eGovernment Architecture Switzerland: Foundations (in German or French)
eCH-0123: eGovernment Architecture Switzerland: Distribution (in German or French)
eCH-0124: eGovernment Architecture Switzerland: Production (in German or French)
eCH-0125: eGovernment Architecture Switzerland: Communications (in German or French)

Organisation responsible

eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office

Contact: info(at)egovernment.ch, +41 58 464 79 21

Aller directement au contenu.

Architecture de la cyberadministration suisse

L'architecture de la cyberadministration crée les conditions permettant à la Confédération, aux cantons et aux communes d'élaborer de façon autonome des modules qui, lorsqu'ils sont associés, composent une offre de cyberadministration effective, facile d'accès pour les clients et utile. Au sein de l'administration, les prestations peuvent être fournies avec efficience, de manière entièrement informatisée.

Objectif

Les projets de cyberadministration actuels suivent de plus en plus des approches impliquant plusieurs unités. L'interaction entre les processus et l'utilisation de différents modules TIC font partie intégrante de l'administration interconnectée suisse. Les autorités n'agissent pas de manière isolée, mais travaillent fréquemment ensemble et leurs prestations requièrent souvent l'intervention de nombreux services impliquant plusieurs unités. Le fédéralisme, qui encourage la diversité, peut ici donner lieu à des doubles procédures gênantes.

Les projets de cyberadministration touchent une multitude de domaines d'action, qui doivent être harmonisés pour plus d'efficacité et d'efficience. Interopérabilité et normes communes jouent un rôle décisif dans le maintien de l'autonomie locale. L'architecture de la cyberadministration crée les conditions nécessaires à la réalisation d'une cyberadministration caractérisée par des concepts uniformes et des services standards communs.

Documentation

Guide de gestion de l'architecture de cyberadministration

Le guide décrit la gestion de l'architecture de cyberadministration visant à concevoir et à exploiter cette architecture. Les caractéristiques, activités et facteurs de succès présentés ici devront faciliter et accélérer son introduction au sein de l'administration.

La vision de la cyberadministration comme une «boîte de construction» englobe des solutions modulaires, c'est-à-dire peu de composants standardisés, des interfaces normalisées, une utilisation conjointe des données, une plateforme technique et des services en commun qui se laissent presque combiner à volonté. Une boîte de construction maximise les avantages et minimise les coûts. Pour réaliser une telle boîte de construction, il faut, d'une part, disposer d'un plan d'aménagement sous forme d'une architecture de cyberadministration et, d'autre part, établir un processus d'aménagement (processus de conduite qui dirige la conception de l'architecture et son «exploitation»). Il s'agit de la gestion de l'architecture de cyberadministration.

Guide de gestion de l'architecture de cyberadministration
Format:
PDF
Taille:
946 kb
Actualisé:

Dans le cadre du projet, les documents suivants ont déjà été élaborés et approuvés ou sont à l’état d’ébauche:

eCH-Fachgruppe Swiss eGovernment Architecture Community (SEAC)
eCH-0122: Architektur E-Government Schweiz: Grundlagen
eCH-0123: Architektur E-Government Schweiz: Vertrieb
eCH-0124: Architektur E-Government Schweiz: Produktion
eCH-0125: Architektur E-Government Schweiz: Kommunikation

Organisation responsable

Direction opérationnelle E-Government Suisse

Contact: info(at)egovernment.ch, +41 58 464 79 21