Jump to content

eCH Association

The eCH Association is a public-private platform to promote e-government in Switzerland. Its objective is to facilitate cooperation in electronic business transactions with the authorities. Its expert groups draw up national e-government standards. In addition, the association promotes the implementation of international e-government standards. eCH thereby lays the foundation for a uniform operating philosophy, secure processing of transactions and smooth processes between those involved.

The eCH Association is based on cooperation between public and private partners. It is composed of around 300 members, including companies, individual members and organisations from the public sector and academia. Currently, 20 expert groups are working on the preparation and maintenance of eCH standards for various application areas. The members of the eCH working groups draw up standards on a non-profit basis and benefit from intensive technical exchanges with representatives from other organisations. In 2015, work was started on the 200th standard of the association. The approved standards and best practices are publicly accessible and free of charge.

The eCH Association was in charge of various prioritised projects in the eGovernment Switzerland programme for 2008 to 2015. In the strategic plan for 2016 to 2019, eCH is responsible for the strategic service for standardisation maintenance. Within the scope of this mandate, eCH manages the maintenance and updating of the standards relevant for projects and services in the strategic plan.

Aller directement au contenu.

Association eCH

L'Association eCH est une plateforme d'économie mixte visant à encourager la cyberadministration en Suisse. Elle a pour objectif de simplifier la coopération avec les autorités dans le domaine des transactions électroniques. Ses groupes spécialisés élaborent des normes nationales en matière de cyberadministration. L'Association eCH encourage également la mise en œuvre des normes internationales en la matière. Elle crée ainsi les bases pour une utilisation uniforme, pour un traitement sûr des transactions ainsi que pour le bon déroulement des processus entre les participants.

L'activité de l'Association eCH repose sur la collaboration entre les partenaires privés et publics. L'association compte près de 300 membres, parmi lesquels des entreprises, des particuliers et des organisations issues des domaines public et scientifique. Actuellement, 20 groupes spécialisés travaillent à l'élaboration et à l'entretien de normes eCH pour différents domaines d'application. Les membres de ces groupes spécialisés élaborent ces normes bénévolement et tirent profit des échanges spécialisés avec les représentants d'autres organisations. En 2015, les travaux pour l'élaboration de la 200e norme de l'association ont commencé. Les normes et bonnes pratiques approuvées sont accessibles librement et gratuitement.

L'Association eCH était responsable de plusieurs projets prioritaires du programme de cyberadministration suisse pour les années 2008 à 2015. Elle est aujourd'hui chargée de la prestation stratégique «Normalisation» du plan stratégique pour les années 2016 à 2019. Dans le cadre de ce mandat, elle s'occupe de l'entretien et de l'actualisation des normes pertinentes pour les projets et prestations du plan stratégique.