Jump to content

A brief guide to eGovernment Switzerland

eGovernment Switzerland is the organisation of the Confederation, the cantons and the communes for the expansion of electronic government services. It steers, plans and coordinates the joint e-government activities at the three government levels.

eGovernment Strategy Switzerland

The Confederation, the cantons and the communes pursue a joint e-government strategy. By implementing the strategy, their aim is to achieve the following mission:
«eGovernment is a matter of course: transparent, cost-effective and seamless electronic government services for the general public, businesses and the administration.»
The 2007 eGovernment Strategy was revised and the new strategy was adopted by the Confederation, the cantons and the communes at the end of 2015.

Framework agreement under public law on e-government cooperation in Switzerland (2016 – 2019)

The arrangements for e-government cooperation are described in a framework agreement under public law. In particular, the agreement defines the organisation and budget for the implementation of the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland. The first framework agreement on e-government cooperation came into force in 2008. A slightly amended version of this was pursued further from 2012. The Federal Council and the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland adopted a revised version of the framework agreement for the 2016 – 2019 legislative period.

eGovernment Switzerland strategic plan

The eGovernment Strategy Switzerland sets the focus of the joint activities of the Confederation, the cantons and the communes in a strategic plan. This plan carries out strategic projects and services that help to implement the objectives of the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland.

eGovernment Switzerland organisation

A steering committee comprised of political representatives of all government levels is responsible for strategy implementation. It is in charge of strategic management. A planning committee, comprised of e-government experts from the Confederation, the cantons and the communes, plans and controls strategy implementation. A programme office is in charge of coordination and communication. The project and service managers implement the strategic projects and services defined in the strategic plan. The subject leaders' forum enables the programme office to follow the evolution of e-government beyond the strategic plan.

Aller directement au contenu.

La cyberadministration suisse en bref

Dans le cadre de l’organisation Cyberadministration suisse, la Confédération, les cantons et les communes s’emploient à développer l’offre des prestations électroniques des autorités. A cet égard, l’organisation pilote, planifie et coordonne les activités communes aux trois niveaux institutionnels.

Stratégie suisse de cyberadministration

La Confédération, les cantons et les communes mènent une stratégie commune en matière de cyberadministration, qui se fonde sur l’idée directrice suivante:
«La cyberadministration va de soi: des prestations administratives transparentes et efficaces fournies de manière entièrement électronique à la population, aux acteurs économiques et au secteur public.»
L’ancienne stratégie de cyberadministration datant de 2007 a été remaniée et la nouvelle version a été adoptée par la Confédération, les cantons et les communes fin 2015.

Convention-cadre 2016 – 2019

Une convention-cadre de droit public fixe les modalités de la collaboration en matière de cyberadministration en Suisse et définit l‘organisation et le financement nécessaires à la mise en œuvre de la stratégie. Une première convention-cadre est entrée en vigueur en 2008 et a été légèrement modifiée en 2012. Le Conseil fédéral et la Conférence des gouvernements cantonaux ont adopté une version remaniée de la convention-cadre pour la législature 2016 – 2019.

Plan stratégique de la cyberadministration suisse

La stratégie suisse de cyberadministration prévoit une concentration des efforts communs déployés par la Confédération, les cantons et les communes dans le cadre d‘un plan stratégique. Celui-ci contient des projets et des prestations stratégiques contribuant à l’atteinte des objectifs de la stratégie.

Organisation

Un comité de pilotage, composé de représentants politiques des trois niveaux de l’Etat fédéral, est responsable de la mise en œuvre de la stratégie et en assume le pilotage stratégique. Un comité de planification, composé de spécialistes de la cyberadministration issus de la Confédération, des cantons et des communes, planifie et contrôle la mise en œuvre. Une direction opérationnelle assure les tâches de coordination et de communication. Les responsables de projets et de prestations sont chargés de la mise en œuvre des projets et des prestations stratégiques définis dans le plan stratégique. Le forum des responsables thématiques renseigne la direction opérationnelle sur des développements dans le domaine de la cyberadministration qui ne font pas partie du plan stratégique.