Jump to content

Monitoring 2020

With its monitoring system, eGovernment Switzerland creates an overview of eGovernment progress in Switzerland and compares it with other countries. Its current monitoring covers the results from September 2019 to August 2020, based on national and international studies, as well as its own analyses.

The following indicators for measuring Switzerland's eGovernment progress are examined within the framework of the monitoring process: e-services and e-participation, infrastructure, human capital and innovation, basic services, mobility and transparency. It also considers the effects of the coronavirus pandemic. A detailed report can be found here:

Monitoring report 2020 (in German)
Format:
PDF
Size:
784 kb
Updated:

eGovernment Switzerland compared with other countries

Switzerland has dropped one place in the eGovernment Development Index and ranks 16th out of 193 countries (2018: 15th).

Supply and demand

E-Participation:

The positive e-participation trend in recent years has continued in Switzerland. Out of a total of 193 countries, it has moved up from 41st (2019) to 18th place (2020). Denmark and South Korea rank top of the list.

Source: UN eGovernment Survey 2020

Usage and experience

Internet usage:

93% of the Swiss population uses the internet daily. Within five years, internet usage has increased by around 10%. Eight out of ten people use the internet on mobile devices; two years ago, only a quarter did so. The proportion of internet users rises with higher levels of education.

Source: 2019 survey conducted by the Federal Statistical Office (FSO) on internet usage in Swiss households

Impact of the COVID-19 crisis

12% of Swiss respondents said that they had carried out more of their dealings with the authorities online during the COVID-19 crisis, with 3% using an e-service for the first time. However, the avoidance of interaction with the authorities was the most frequently cited response (30%). The result was identical in Austria, whereas the figures in Germany were lower.

Source: 2020 eGovernment Monitor

Mobility

Users who wish to obtain a service from another European country can do so for 55% (EU: 62%) of services to the general public and 97% (EU: 76%) of services to businesses.

Source: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2020

Infrastructure, human capital and innovation capacity

Telecommunications infrastructure

In terms of telecommunications infrastructure, Switzerland has an index value almost twice as high (0.95 out of 1) as the global value (global average 0.54). Switzerland has the world's most extensive mobile phone network and the highest density of broadband connections.

Source: UN eGovernment Survey 2020

Human capital

Three quarters of the Swiss population have good basic to advanced digital skills (FSO survey) and rank high internationally in this respect. In the current United Nations survey, Switzerland achieved a new high (index value 0.9 out of 1) in the area of human capital and is at an above-average level (global average 0.68).

Source: 2019 survey conducted by the Federal Statistical Office (FSO) on internet usage in Swiss households; UN eGovernment Survey 2020

Basic services

Despite a considerable improvement (+15% compared to the preliminary study), Switzerland's level of development of basic services (electronic identity, electronic documents, authentic sources and digital post) is well below the European average (CH 36%; EU 61%). On the positive side, official documents can be sent and received electronically for more than half of public services.

Source: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2020

Transparency

Swiss authorities are open when it comes to information on their own responsibilities and performance (CH 67%; EU 74%). However, when it comes to the traceability of service provision (from filling in forms until a service is received), they remain closed off (CH 25%; EU 58%). The authorities have become considerably more transparent (+15% compared to the preliminary study) with regard to the use of personal data (CH 42%; EU 65%). Overall, Switzerland is still below the EU average (CH 45%; EU 66%) for the "transparency" indicator, despite a 5% improvement. There is, however, considerably more information available on business services than on services for the general public.

Source: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2020

The cantons and communes collaborate to a large extent in eGovernment, and such cooperation is already anchored in law in six cantons.

Source: eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office survey (as of November 2019)

Aller directement au contenu.

Monitoring 2020

Dans le cadre du monitoring, la cyberadministration suisse établit une vue d’ensemble des progrès effectués en Suisse en matière de cyberadministration et les compare avec ceux des autres pays. Le monitoring 2020 comprend les résultats pour la période allant de septembre 2019 à août 2020.

Les études nationales et internationales, tout comme de propres analyses, en constituent la base. Le monitoring porte sur les indicateurs de mesure des progrès de la cyberadministration suisse suivants: les services et la participation électroniques, les infrastructures, le capital humain et l’innovation, les services de base, la mobilité et la transparence. Le monitoring 2020 s’intéresse également aux conséquences de la pandémie liée au coronavirus. Vous trouverez un rapport détaillé ici:

Rapport monitoring 2020 (en allemand)
Format:
PDF
Taille:
784 kb
Actualisé:

La cyberadministration en Suisse et à l’étranger

La Suisse recule d’un rang et occupe désormais la 16e place sur 193 de l’indice de développement de la cyberadministration (15e place en 2018).

Offre et demande

Participation électronique:

La tendance positive enregistrée ces dernières années en matière de participation électronique se poursuit en Suisse. Sur un total de 193 pays, elle bondit de la 41place (2019) à la 18e place (2020). Les deux premiers rangs reviennent au Danemark et à la Corée du Sud.

Source: étude comparative sur la cyberadministration de 2020

Utilisation et expérience d’utilisateur

Utilisation d’Internet:

En Suisse, 93 % des personnes utilisent Internet quotidiennement. En l’espace de cinq ans, l’utilisation d’Internet a augmenté d’environ 10 %. Actuellement, 8 personnes sur 10 accèdent à Internet au moyen d’un appareil mobile. Ces personnes ne représentaient qu’un quart de la population il y a deux ans. Le nombre d’utilisateurs augmente de façon proportionnelle avec leur niveau d’éducation.

Source: Évaluation de l’Office fédéral de la statistique (OFS) sur l’utilisation d’Internet dans les ménages en 2019

Conséquences de la crise liée au coronavirus

En Suisse, 12 % des personnes sondées ont indiqué avoir multiplié leurs démarches administratives sur Internet pendant la crise du coronavirus. Ils étaient 3 % à utiliser pour la première fois un service en ligne. Toutefois, la réponse la plus fréquente (30 %) était de renoncer simplement à toute démarche administrative. Les résultats sont similaires en Autriche, alors que les valeurs sont nettement inférieures en Allemagne. En Suisse, 70 % des citoyens souhaitent utiliser les services en ligne plus souvent également après la crise du coronavirus.

Source: étude comparative sur la cyberadministration de 2020

Mobilité

Les utilisateurs qui souhaitent recourir à un service d’un autre pays européen peuvent le faire pour 55 % (UE: 62 %) des services à la population et pour 97 % (UE: 76 %) des services aux entreprises.

Source: rapport comparatif de l’Union européenne sur la cyberadministration (eGovernment Benchmark) 2020

Infrastructure, capital humain et capacité d’innovation

Infrastructure de télécommunication

Dans le domaine de l’infrastructure de télécommunication, la Suisse atteint un indice (0,95 sur 1) presque deux fois plus élevé que la moyenne mondiale (0,54). Elle dispose du réseau mobile le plus étendu du monde et de la plus forte densité de connexions Internet à haut débit.

Source: enquête 2020 des Nations Unies sur l’administration en ligne

Capital humain

Les trois quarts de la population suisse possèdent de bonnes connaissances de base ou des compétences numériques avancées (évaluation de l’OFS) et se situent ainsi bien au-dessus de la moyenne internationale. Dans l’étude actuelle des Nations Unies, la Suisse atteint un niveau record en matière de capital humain (0,9 sur 1) et dépasse très largement la moyenne mondiale (0,68).

Source: Évaluation de l’Office fédéral de la statistique (OFS) sur l’utilisation d’Internet dans les ménages en 2019 et enquête 2020

Services de base

Malgré une nette amélioration (+ 15 % par rapport à l’étude précédente), la Suisse se situe largement au-dessous de la moyenne européenne (CH: 36 %; UE: 61 %) en matière de développement des services de base (identité électronique, documents numériques, sources authentiques et courrier en ligne). Il faut toutefois relever que l’envoi et la réception électroniques de documents officiels sont possibles pour plus de la moitié des services proposés par les autorités.

Source: rapport comparatif de l’Union européenne sur la cyberadministration (eGovernment Benchmark) 2020

Transparence

Les autorités suisses sont honnêtes quand il s’agit d’informations sur leurs propres responsabilités et prestations (CH: 67 %; UE: 74 %). Elles s’avèrent cependant moins transparentes (CH:25 %; UE: 58 %) au sujet de la fourniture de prestations (remplir des formulaires jusqu’à l’obtention de la prestation). Elles le sont beaucoup plus toutefois (+ 15 % en comparaison avec l’étude précédente) concernant les données personnelles utilisées (CH: 42 %; UE: 65 %). Au final, la Suisse (45 %) reste au-dessous de la moyenne européenne (66 %) dans le domaine de la transparence, malgré une amélioration de 5 %. Beaucoup plus d’informations sont accessibles en matière de services destinés aux entreprises que de services pour la population.

Source: rapport comparatif de l’Union européenne sur la cyberadministration (eGovernment Benchmark) 2020

Collaboration en matière de cyberadministration et bases légales

Les cantons et les communes travaillent en majorité ensemble dans le domaine de la cyberadministration. La collaboration en matière de cyberadministration est déjà inscrite dans la loi de six cantons.

Source: enquête de la direction opérationnelle de la cyberadministration suisse (état: novembre 2019)