Jump to content

Monitoring 2017

Monitoring provides an overview of eGovernment activities in Switzerland in the areas of online offerings, infrastructure, key factors, user centricity, mobility and transparency and compares them to foreign countries.

Online offering

Population

Economy

80% of Swiss companies use services of the authorities and process official business. 68% of these handle at least half of these services and business electronically. The level of satisfaction of the representatives of the private sector with the online offering of the administrations is very positive: 70% of the companies surveyed are satisfied. Only 10% stated that they were dissatisfied. According to the companies, the following barriers hamper the use of electronic government services most of all: services which are difficult to find, complex registration processes, lack of support, how eGovernment offerings can be used and how the processes work and lack of trust in data protection and data security.


Source: 2017 National eGovernment Study

Administration

The Swiss authorities' eGovernment offering is constantly evolving but by international standards its development is only average (60% of the maximum possible score and 64th place when compared internationally). When the possibilities of interaction between the government and the public which are at stake for example in the form of regular inputs, routine consultations or social media platforms (eParticipation), Switzerland is to be found even further down the list ranked 70 in the country comparison. Based on the excellent prerequisites (cf. infrastructure) in Switzerland, eGovernment is not sufficiently utilised.


Source: The Global Innovation Index 2017

From the perspective of the employees in the Confederation, the cantons, the cities and communes, the online offering of the authorities should be expanded by an average 85% based on the current requirements of the inhabitants. The expansion of online services is hampered above all by personnel shortages, the amount of time required and budget restrictions.


Source: 2017 National eGovernment Study

Infrastructure

This is already the seventh time in a row that Switzerland is the most innovative country when compared to other countries. Switzerland got top marks in the areas of knowledge and technology (1st place) and creativity (3rd place). In 2016, Switzerland filed the most patent applications per capita in Europe which is an indication of the high level of its innovative power. Switzerland also performs well in the areas of secure political and regulatory environment (8th place), human capital and research (7th place), infrastructure (6th place) and level of maturity of the market (7th place) and of the companies (3rd place). Although Switzerland is an international leader in terms of digital technology and infrastructure and has a stable political environment, there is still room for improvement in Swiss authorities' online offerings.


Source: The Global Innovation Index 2017

Key factors

User centricity

Although the online offerings of the Swiss authorities are relatively moderate, in the main indicator "user centricity", at 78% they are now in line with the EU average. The Swiss authorities increasingly provide their electronic services online (76%, 100% signifies "fully transactional"). The usability (online feedback, etc.) of the websites of the Swiss authorities in selected areas (education, healthcare, finance, employment and social security benefits) is very high at 93%.


Source: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2017

Mobility

Transparency

Aller directement au contenu.

Monitoring 2017

Le monitoring donne un aperçu des activités de la cyberadministration suisse dans les domaines de l'offre en ligne, de l'infrastructure, des facteurs clés, de l'orientation vers les utilisateurs, de la mobilité ainsi que de la transparence. Il permet également de comparer ces activités avec celles d'autres pays.

Offre en ligne

Population

Économie

Actuellement, 80 % des entreprises suisses ont recours aux prestations des autorités ou effectuent des démarches administratives. Sur ces entreprises, 68 % entreprennent au moins la moitié de leurs démarches par voie électronique. L'offre en ligne des autorités rencontre un écho très favorable dans les milieux économiques: 70 % des entreprises sondées se disent satisfaites de cette offre tandis que seules 10 % ne le sont pas. Les entreprises estiment que les obstacles suivants entravent la bonne utilisation des services de la cyberadministration: des prestations introuvables, des processus d'enregistrement fastidieux, des explications lacunaires concernant l'utilisation des services de la cyberadministration ou le fonctionnement des processus et, dernièrement, un manque de confiance envers la protection et la sécurité des données.


Source: étude nationale sur la cyberadministration de 2017

Administration

L'offre de prestations en ligne des autorités suisses s'améliore constamment, mais reste moyennement développée par rapport à celle d'autres pays (60 % de la valeur maximale pouvant être atteinte et 64e place du classement mondial). Lorsqu'il s'agit des possibilités d'interactions entre le gouvernement et la population, par exemple par le biais d'informations régulières, de mises en consultation ou de médias sociaux (participation électronique), la Suisse se retrouve reléguée au 70e rang. Au regard des excellentes conditions (infrastructure) dont disposent les autorités, celles-ci n'exploitent pas suffisamment les possibilités offertes par la cyberadministration.

 

Source: indice mondial de l'innovation de 2017 (Global Innovation Index 2017)

Du point de vue des employés de la Confédération, des cantons, des villes et des communes, l'offre en ligne des autorités devrait être développée d'environ 85 % pour répondre aux besoins actuels de la population. Ce sont principalement le manque de ressources en personnel, le grand nombre d'heures de travail nécessaires et les restrictions budgétaires qui entravent le développement des prestations en ligne.


Source: étude nationale sur la cyberadministration de 2017

Infrastructure

Pour la septième année consécutive, la Suisse se trouve en tête du classement des pays les plus innovateurs. Elle a atteint des valeurs record en matière de savoir et de technologie (1er rang) et de créativité (3e rang). En 2016, la Suisse est le pays d'Europe qui a déposé le plus de brevets par habitant, ce qui témoigne d'une grande capacité d'innovation. Elle bénéficie en outre d'une bonne sécurité en matière de politique et de réglementation (8e rang) et a obtenu de bons résultats dans les domaines du capital humain, de la recherche (7e rang) et de l'infrastructure (6e rang) ainsi que du degré de maturité des marchés (7e rang) et des entreprises (3e rang). Même si la Suisse est championne en matière de technologies du numérique et d'infrastructures et profite d'un environnement politiquement stable, l'offre de prestations électroniques des autorités suisses doit encore être développée.


Source: indice mondial de l'innovation 2017 (Global Innovation Index 2017)

Facteurs clés

Orientation vers les utilisateurs

Même si l'offre de prestations électroniques de ses autorités est peu étoffée, la Suisse obtient un résultat de 78 % dans l'indicateur principal «Orientation vers les utilisateurs», ce qui la place dans la moyenne européenne (80 %). Les autorités suisses proposent de plus en plus de services en ligne pouvant être exécutés de manière entièrement électronique (76 %, 100 % signifiant que les services sont entièrement électroniques). La convivialité des sites Internet des autorités suisses (interaction en ligne, etc.) est jugée très bonne dans les domaines de la formation, de la santé, des finances, du travail et des prestations sociales (93 %).


Source: rapport comparatif de l'Union européenne sur la cyberadministration (eGovernment Benchmark)

Mobilité

Transparence

La Suisse s'est améliorée dans le domaine de la transparence, mais ses résultats restent très inférieurs à la moyenne européenne (42 % pour la Suisse contre 59 % pour l'Union européenne). À cet égard, on évalue la transparence de la fourniture de prestations par les organisations publiques, des organisations publiques en tant que telles et de l'utilisation des données personnelles. Les autorités suisses donnent des informations suffisamment transparentes sur leurs responsabilités et leurs prestations (71 %), mais obtiennent des résultats moyens en matière de transparence des transactions en ligne (35 %). Elles se sont aussi améliorées (20 %) en ce qui concerne l'utilisation de données personnelles.


Source: rapport comparatif de l'Union européenne sur la cyberadministration (eGovernment Benchmark)