Jump to content

Planning Committee

The planning committee is responsible for the operational management of the eGovernment Switzerland organisation. It is comprised of e-government experts from all levels of government.

The planning committee manages eGovernment Switzerland from an operational viewpoint. It plans and coordinates the implementation of the eGovernment Strategy and is responsible for the implementation of the strategic plan. The committee is comprised of three e-government experts each from the Federal Administration and the cantonal and commune administrations. The Federal Council, the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland, the Swiss Union of Cities and the Association of Swiss Communes also appoint two permanent deputies for their appointed committee members. The tasks and responsibilities of the planning committee are defined in Articles 13 to 16 of the framework agreement.

Members of the planning committee

  • Peppino Giarritta, Head of the digital administration and eGovernment department, canton of Zurich (chairman)
  • Daniel Gruber, Vice Director, Federal Office of Justice
  • Bertrand Loison, Vice Director, Federal Statistical Office
  • Dieter Tschan, Federal eGovernment Coordinator, Federal IT Steering Unit
  • David De Groote, eGovernment Director, canton of Jura
  • Silvano Petrini, Head of IT Services, canton of Ticino
  • Peter Scholl, Director, Communal Administration of Moosseedorf
  • Ivo Toman, eGovernment Managing Director, St. Gallen (canton and communes)
  • Daniel Truttmann, Chief Digital Officer, City of Zug
Members of the planning committee: D. Gruber, B. Loison, D. Tschan, P. Giarritta, D. de Groote, S. Petrini, D. Truttmann, I. Toman, P. Scholl (march 2020)

Permanent deputy

  • Sabine Brenner, Information Society Coordinator, Federal Office of Communications
  • Stefan Schneider, eGovernment Adviser (Federal Chancellery)
  • Philippe Hatt, IT Delegate, canton of Valais
  • Hansjörg Hänggi, Head of Cantonal eGovernment Unit, Basel Stadt
  • Dominic Blumenthal, Head of Policy Monitoring and Vibrant Neighbourhoods Network, Swiss Union of Cities
  • Alexandra Collm, Head of division clients, Zurich city
Permanent deputy of the planning committee: S. Brenner, S. Schneider, Ph. Hatt, H. Hänggi, D. Blumenthal, A. Collm