Jump to content

Organisational chart

eGovernment Switzerland is a tripartite organisation. The Federal Council, the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland, and the Union of Swiss Cities and Association of Swiss Communes delegate members to the management of the organisation.

Tripartite organisation

The steering committee is responsible for the strategic management of the eGovernment Switzerland organisation. It is comprised of three political representatives each from all levels of government. The planning committee manages eGovernment Switzerland from an operational viewpoint. It is comprised of eGovernment experts from all levels of government. The Programme Office coordinates the implementation of the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland on behalf of the steering and planning committees. Organisations responsible for projects and services implement the projects and services in the strategic plan. Organisations which promote e-government nationwide outside the strategic plan belong to the e-government subject leaders.

Organisational chart of eGovernment Switzerland 2020