Jump to content

Cross-authority eInformation and operation of the new ch.ch website

Digital information and services of the Swiss authorities should be easily accessible to users without any need to know which authority is responsible.

Access to digital information and services of the Swiss authorities will be simplified and further developed for stakeholders. This requires a shared understanding on the part of the Confederation, the cantons and the communes as to how access and, based on this, eGovernment portals should be designed.

Offering optimal access to digital public services requires portals that lead users to the public service in an intuitive, understandable, multilingual and accessible manner and that support them in dealings with the authorities. Suitable interfaces will be incorporated into the access infrastructure so that solutions can be used multiple times and costs can be saved. Queries on dealings with the authorities can be reduced by providing information at federal, cantonal and communal offices.

Basic mission

A reference portal ensures user-friendly access to digital public services and information for the general public in Switzerland and abroad. The Federal Chancellery operates the Swiss authorities' portal for this purpose and further develops it on an ongoing basis within the limits of the resources available.

Measure supported in the implementation plan (status in 2020)

Measure End date
M1: Create the new ch.ch website. Shut down the old ch.ch website and discontinue operation of ch.ch, including maintenance and support. 31.12.2023

Facts and figures

The Federal Chancellery has been operating ch.ch since 2005 on behalf of the Confederation and the cantons. This cooperation was based on a public law agreement. In 2012, ch.ch was completely revamped. The information offering, language, structure, design and quality assurance have been geared towards user needs since then.

ch.ch now makes it possible to quickly find understandable answers to questions for the authorities. The site has become established as a national authorities' portal and serves more than 16 million visitors every year.

Within the framework of the eGovernment Switzerland implementation plan, the Federal Chancellery is developing the front end of ch.ch.

Documentation

eCH-0049: Topic catalogues on the structure of the public administration's service offering
eCH-0070: Public administration inventory – eGov CH inventory of services
eCH-0073: Documentation of public services and processes
eCH-0088: Description of administrative routines on eGovernment portals
eCH aids: eCH-0142 – Access to electronic public services

The Swiss public authority directory was introduced within the framework of the prioritised project B2.02 – Directory service of the Swiss authorities. It meets the requirements of the eCH business architecture and is operated on ch.ch.

Organisation responsible for service

Swiss Federal Chancellery, Communications Section

Contact person: André Do Canto

Contact: Andre.DoCanto(at)bk.admin.ch, +41 58 462 70 96

Direkt zum Inhalt

Behördenübergreifende E-Informationen und Betrieb des neuen ch.ch

Digitale Informationen und Angebote der Schweizer Behörden sollen für die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer einfach und ohne Kenntnis der behördlichen Zuständigkeiten zugänglich sein.

Der Zugang zu digitalen Informationen und Angeboten der Schweizer Behörden wird für die Anspruchsgruppen vereinfacht und weiterentwickelt. Dafür ist unter Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden ein gemeinsames Verständnis erforderlich, wie der Zugang und darauf abgestützt die E-Government-Portale ausgestaltet werden sollen.

Um einen optimalen Zugang zu digitalen Behördenleistungen zu bieten, sind Portale nötig, die die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer intuitiv, verständlich, mehrsprachig und barrierefrei an die Behördenleistung heranführen und sie beim Behördengang unterstützen. Geeignete Schnittstellen werden in die Zugangsinfrastruktur eingebaut, damit Lösungen mehrfach genutzt und Kosten gespart werden können. Anfragen zu Behördengängen können durch die Bereitstellung von Information sowohl bei Bundes- als auch bei Kantons- und Gemeindestellen reduziert werden.

Grundauftrag

Ein Referenzportal stellt den nutzerfreundlichen Zugang zu digitalen Behördenleistungen und Informationen für die Bevölkerung im In- und Ausland sicher. Die Bundeskanzlei betreibt hierfür das Schweizer Behördenportal und entwickelt dieses im Rahmen der verfügbaren Ressourcen laufend weiter.

Im Umsetzungsplan unterstützte Massnahme (Stand 2020)

Massnahme Endtermin
M1: Aufbau des neuen ch.ch. Stilllegung des alten ch.ch und Betrieb ch.ch inkl. Wartung und Support. 31.12.2023

Zahlen und Fakten

Die Bundeskanzlei betreibt ch.ch seit 2005 im Auftrag von Bund und Kantonen. Die Grundlage dieser Zusammenarbeit war eine öffentlich-rechtliche Vereinbarung. 2012 wurde ch.ch fundamental erneuert. Das Informationsangebot, die Sprache, die Struktur, das Design und die Qualitätssicherung sind seither an die Bedürfnisse der Nutzerinnen und Nutzer ausgerichtet.

ch.ch bietet heute rasch auffindbare und verständliche Antworten auf Fragen an die Behörden. Das Angebot hat sich als nationales Behördenportal etabliert und bedient jährlich mehr als 16 Millionen Besucherinnen und Besucher.
Im Rahmen des Umsetzungsplans E-Government Schweiz entwickelt die Bundeskanzlei das Frontend von «ch.ch».

Dokumentation

eCH-0049: Themenkataloge zur Gliederung des Leistungsangebots der öffentlichen Verwaltung
eCH-0070: Inventar der öffentlichen Verwaltung - Leistungsinventar eGov CH
eCH-0073: Dokumentation öffentlicher Leistungen und Prozesse
eCH-0088: Beschreibung von Behördengängen auf E-Government-Portalen
eCH-Hilfsmittel: eCH-0142 - Zugang zu den elektronischen öffentlichen Leistungen:

Im Rahmen des priorisierten Vorhabens B2.02 Verzeichnisdienst der Schweizer Behörden wurde das Behördenverzeichnis Schweiz eingeführt, die Anforderungen der eCH-Geschäftsarchitektur erfüllt und auf ch.ch in Betrieb genommen.

Leistungsverantwortliche Organisation

Schweizerische Bundeskanzlei, Sektion Kommunikation

Ansprechperson: André Do Canto

Kontakt: andre.docanto(at)bk.admin.ch, +41 58 462 70 96