Jump to content

Strengthening the public and businesses' trust in eGovernment services

The public's and businesses' trust in the state and politics is generally very high in Switzerland. The authorities' online services likewise enjoy a high degree of trust: around 66 % of the population and just under 75 % of companies trust the authorities' online services as regards privacy and data protection (source: 2019 National eGovernment Study).
 
The public debate about the role of the state in digitalisation has intensified in recent years. Reports on failed public sector IT projects or security weaknesses in major eGovernment projects like eVoting have prompted greater public scrutiny of the authorities' digitalisation effort.

Description of target state

In order to reinforce trust in digital administration, communication needs to be open and tailored to the intended audience, and convey knowledge in a targeted way. Information about the administration's digitalisation projects should be provided in a transparent manner, where necessary with specific background knowledge and clear explanations.

Measures supported in the implementation plan

Measure End date
Regional, target group-oriented events on eGovernment are organised and held in cooperation with important intermediary institutions such as primary schools, vocational training centres or adult education centres. 31.12.2023

Organisation responsible for the project

eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Bern
 
Contact person: Vanessa Eugster
Contact: vanessa.eugster(at)egovernment.ch

Direkt zum Inhalt

Vertrauen der Bevölkerung und Wirtschaft in die elektronischen Behördenleistungen stärken

Das Vertrauen von Bevölkerung und Wirtschaft in Staat und Politik ist in der Schweiz generell sehr hoch. Auch die Online-Dienste der Behörden geniessen heute ein grosses Vertrauen: Rund 66 % der Bevölkerung und knapp 75 % der Unternehmen vertrauen den Online-Diensten der Behörden bezüglich Persönlichkeits- und Datenschutz (Quelle: Nationale E-Government-Studie 2019).
 
Die öffentliche Diskussion der Rolle des Staates in der Digitalisierung hat in den letzten Jahren zugenommen. Berichte über gescheiterte Informatikprojekte der Verwaltung oder zu Sicherheitsmängeln bei wichtigen E-Government-Projekten haben zu einem kritischeren Blick der Öffentlichkeit auf die Digitalisierung der Verwaltung geführt.

Beschreibung Zielzustand

Um das Vertrauen in die digitale Verwaltung zu festigen, sind eine offene und zielgruppengerechte Information und eine gezielte Wissensvermittlung nötigt. Über Digitalisierungsprojekte der Verwaltung soll transparent informiert werden, wo nötig mit spezifischem Hintergrundwissen und mittels verständlichen Erklärungen.

Im Umsetzungsplan unterstützte Massnahmen

Massnahme Endtermin
Es werden regionale, zielgruppengerechte Veranstaltungen zum Thema E-Government in Zusammenarbeit mit wichtigen Mittlerinstitutionen wie Volksschulen, Berufsbildungszentren oder Volkshochschulen organisiert und durchgeführt. 31.12.2023

Projektverantwortliche Organisation

Geschäftsstelle E-Government Schweiz
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Bern

Ansprechperson: Anna Faoro

Kontakt: anna.faoro(at)egovernment.ch