Jump to content

Validator for digital documents

In order to increase the acceptance of electronically signed documents among recipients, they need a way of checking the authenticity and integrity of the document received. This is where signature validation comes in. A signature validator should be made available to the recipients of electronically signed cantonal (official) documents.

Description of target state

The existing possibilities for electronic signatures in official documents for the G2C, G2B and G2G processes are to be supplemented by signature validation. In 2013, the Federal Office of Justice established an internal document validator within the Confederation. The Federal IT Steering Unit took this over and turned it into a standard service for the Federal Administration. In the strategic project, the FITSU will first carry out a pilot project that will make it possible to define the signature validation of official documents and examine selected documents from the canton of Zug. Subsequently, the version of the validator should be made available for other authorities, and its usage in cantonal (and possibly communal) administrations should be promoted up to the end of 2019.

Measures supported in the strategic plan

Implementation status of the validator for digital documents

Measure / Deliverable Deadline
Implementation of a pilot project on signature validation in official documents, examination of selected documents in the canton of Zug in connection with the Confederation's existing solution. completed
The version of the validator «for authorities» will be completed and its usage in cantonal (and communal) administrations is to be promoted. 30.03.2018
Provision of the eGov signature validator; new development of the sig-nature validator, taking into account the eGovernment objectives, im-plementation and support for propagation of the eGov signature vali-dator in the cantonal administrations. postponed (31.03.2020)

At present, the recipients of official, electronically signed documents from the Federal Administration have the option of checking signatures using the signature validation standard service (validator.ch). This service is already in use.
It is planned for the validation rules of the pilot application to be added to the existing service.

Documentation

Documentation on the current status of the validator is available online in German, French or Italian at:

Validator for digital documents

Organisation responsible for project

Federal IT Steering Unit (FITSU)

Standard Services, Infrastructure and Security

Schwarztorstrasse 59, CH-3003 Bern

Contact person: Peter Erz, Service Manager

Contact: peter.erz(at)isb.admin.ch

Direkt zum Inhalt

Validator für digitale Urkunden

Um die Akzeptanz von elektronisch signierten Dokumenten bei den Empfängern zu erhöhen, brauchen diese eine Möglichkeit, die Echtheit (Authentizität) und Unverfälschtheit (Integrität) des erhaltenen Dokumentes zu überprüfen. Dazu dient die Signatur-Validierung. Den Dokumentenempfängern von kantonalen (amtlichen), elektronisch signierten Dokumenten soll ein Signatur-Validator zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Beschreibung Zielzustand

Die bereits bestehenden Möglichkeiten für die elektronische Signatur von behördlichen Dokumenten für die G2C, G2B, G2G Prozesse sollen mit der Signatur-Validierung ergänzt werden. Das Bundesamt für Justiz hat 2013 einen bundesinternen Urkunden-Validator aufgebaut, den das Informatiksteuerungsorgan des Bundes übernommen und zum Standarddienst für die Bundesverwaltung ausgebaut hat. Im strategischen Projekt setzt das ISB in einem ersten Schritt einen Piloten um, der die Signatur-Validierung der amtlichen Dokumente definiert und die Prüfung von ausgewählten Dokumenten des Kantons Zug ermöglicht. Anschliessend soll die Ausprägung des Validators für weitere Behörden fertiggestellt und die Ausbreitung in den kantonalen (und allenfalls kommunalen) Verwaltungen bis Ende 2019 gefördert werden.

Im Schwerpunktplan unterstützte Massnahmen

Massnahme / Lieferobjekt Termin
Umsetzung eines Pilotprojekts zur Signatur-Validierung von amtlichen Dokumenten, Prüfung von ausgewählten Dokumenten des Kantons Zug in Zusammenhang mit der bestehenden Lösung des Bundes. umgesetzt
Die Ausprägung des Validators «für Behörden» wird fertiggestellt und die Ausbreitung in den kantonalen (und kommunalen) Verwaltungen gefördert. 30.03.2018 (verzögert)
Bereitstellen des eGov-Signaturvalidators; Neuentwicklung des Signaturvalidators unter Berücksichtigung der E-Government Zielsetzungen umsetzen und Ausbreitung dessen in den kantonalen Verwaltungen fördern. 31.03.2020 (verschoben)

Umsetzungsstand Validator digitale Urkunden

Aktuell besteht für den Empfänger von amtlichen, elektronisch signierten, Dokumenten der Bundesverwaltung die Möglichkeit über den Standarddienst zur Signatur-Validierung (validator.ch) Signaturen zu überprüfen. Dieser Service ist heute bereits im Einsatz. Die Validierungsregeln der Pilotanwendung sind als zusätzlicher Mandant des bestehenden Services abgebildet.

Seit Anfang 2017 ist der Signaturvalidator auch im Pilotkanton Zug in Betrieb. Somit können die Empfänger von elektronisch zugestellten und digital signierten PDF-Dokumenten des Kantons Zug die Authentizität und Integrität derselben verifizieren.

Dokumentation

Faktenblatt Signaturvalidator
Format:
PDF
Größe:
165 kb
Aktualisiert:
Weiterführende Dokumentation

Projektverantwortliche Organisation

Informatiksteuerungsorgan des Bundes (ISB)

Standarddienste Infrastruktur und Sicherheit (SD IuS)

Schwarztorstrasse 59, CH-3003 Bern

Ansprechperson: Peter Erz, Service Manager

Kontakt: peter.erz(at)isb.admin.ch