Jump to content

Promoting awareness of the potential benefits of digital processes in public administration

The use of information and communication technology (ICT) in day-to-day work and private life is changing both processes and the way we interact: society and the economy are constantly evolving thanks to the new possibilities ICT brings. Public administrations are part of this transformation. They are using the benefits brought by ICT to ensure the service-oriented, state-of-the-art performance of their tasks.
 
An awareness of digitalisation or the changes in administration under digitalisation is important so that eGovernment projects, which often entail changes in familiar procedures, are supported within the administration. An understanding of new technologies also helps to adapt new digital working methods.

Description of target state

The aim is to provide managers and employees in public administrations with knowledge on digitalisation and eGovernment through training courses tailored to specific target groups, thus strengthening confidence in digital public services.

Measures supported in the implementation plan

Measure End date
Develop and promote courses on the digitalisation of administrative processes for all levels of government in all three official languages

31.12.2023

Organisation responsible for the project

eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Bern
 
Contact person: Marcel Kessler
Contact: marcel.kessler(at)egovernment.ch, +41 58 46 05293

Direkt zum Inhalt

Kenntnisse des Nutzenpotenzials von digitalen Prozessen bei der öffentlichen Verwaltung fördern

Der Einsatz der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) im privaten und beruflichen Alltag verändert Abläufe und bisherige Formen der Interaktion: Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft entwickeln sich unter Verwendung der neuen Möglichkeiten stetig weiter. Auch die öffentliche Verwaltung ist Teil dieses Transformationsprozesses. Sie nutzt die Vorteile der IKT für eine dienstleistungsorientierte, zeitgemässe Erfüllung ihrer Aufgaben.
 
Kenntnisse zur Digitalisierung bzw. zum Wandel der Verwaltung unter der Digitalisierung sind wichtig, damit E-Government-Projekte, die häufig Veränderungen gewohnter Arbeitsabläufe nach sich ziehen, verwaltungsintern mitgetragen werden. Auch das Verständnis für neue Technologien hilft, damit neue digitale Arbeitsweisen adaptiert werden.

Beschreibung Zielzustand

Ziel ist es, in Weiterbildungskursen das Wissen zu Digitalisierung und E-Government zielgruppengerecht Führungskräften und Mitarbeitenden der öffentlichen Verwaltung zu vermitteln und so das Vertrauen in die digitale Verwaltung zu stärken.

Im Umsetzungsplan unterstützte Massnahmen

Massnahme Endtermin
Kursangebot zur Digitalisierung von Verwaltungsprozessen für alle Staatsebenen in allen drei Amtssprachen aufbauen und bekannt machen

31.12.2023

Leistungsverantwortliche Organisation

Geschäftsstelle E-Government Schweiz
Schwarztorstrasse 59, 3003 Bern
 
Ansprechperson: Marcel Kessler
Kontakt: marcel.kessler(at)egovernment.ch, +41 58 46 05293