Jump to content

Nationwide property searches

Due to the amendment of the Civil Code (CC) of 15 December 2017, the cantons are obliged to systematically use the AHV insurance number to identify persons in the real estate register. Nationwide property searches are made possible. This will require an adaptation of the real estate register software. Various measures to support the cantons in adapting their real estate register software are intended to facilitate their swift technical implementation.

Description of target state

Article 949b of the Civil Code, adopted by Parliament, obliges real estate registries to systematically use the AHV insurance number to identify persons. On this basis, Article 949c of the Civil Code provides for a nationwide search by authorised authorities for properties in which a person identified on the basis of the AHV number is entitled to rights. This change requires adjustments to the cantonal real estate register software.

The measures in the strategic plan provide the cantons with coordinative and financial support. The efficient implementation of the technically necessary adaptations of the real estate register software is being emphatically promoted. This will ensure that the conditions throughout Switzerland will be met as quickly as possible by the end of 2019. The existing processes, namely the internal data exchange between authorities and the (business) processes between authorities and private individuals, are not affected by the adaptations and therefore remain unchanged. The statutory mandate under the new provisions of the Civil Code will be implemented at as little cost as possible and in compliance with the relevant special provisions in dealing with the AHV insurance numbers.

The use of the AHV insurance numbers will increase the quality and timeliness of personal data in the real estate register. The nationwide property search is intended to provide authorised authorities with an efficient and secure working tool through simple electronic queries.

Measures supported in the strategic plan

Massnahmen / Lieferobjekte Termin
Support for the adaptation in the real estate register software concerned 31.12.2019
Definition of adaptations.

31.12.2019

Documentation

Project website (in German)
Legislative text (in German)

Organisation responsible for project

Federal Department of Justice and Police (FDJP)

Federal Office of Justice (FOJ)

Contact person: Christian Bütler

Kontakt: christian.buetler(at)bj.admin.ch

Direkt zum Inhalt

Landesweite Grundstücksuche

Aufgrund der Änderung des Zivilgesetzbuches vom 15. Dezember 2017 werden die Kantone verpflichtet, zur Identifizierung von Personen im Grundbuch systematisch die AHV-Versichertennummer zu verwenden. Die landesweite Grundstücksuche wird ermöglicht. Dazu wird eine Anpassung der Grundbuchsoftware notwendig sein. Verschiedene Massnahmen zur Unterstützung der Kantone bei der Anpassung ihrer Grundbuchsoftware sollen deren rasche technische Umsetzung begünstigen.

Ziele des strategischen Projekts

Der vom Parlament beschlossene Artikel 949b des Zivilgesetzbuchs verpflichtet die Grundbuchämter, zur Identifizierung von Personen die AHV-Versichertennummer systematisch zu verwenden. Auf dieser Basis wird nach Artikel 949c ZGB eine landesweite Suche der berechtigten Behörden nach Grundstücken, an denen einer aufgrund der AHV-Nummer identifizierten Person Rechte zustehen, ermöglicht. Diese Änderung erfordert Anpassungen der Grundbuchsoftware der Kantone.

Mit den Massnahmen im Schwerpunktplan werden die Kantone koordinativ und finanziell unterstützt. Die effiziente Umsetzung der technisch notwendigen Anpassungen der Grundbuchsoftware wird mit Nachdruck gefördert. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass die Voraussetzungen schweizweit möglichst rasch auf Ende 2019 erfüllt werden. Die bestehenden Prozesse, namentlich der behördeninterne Datenaustausch und die (Geschäfts-)Prozesse zwischen Behörden und Privaten, sind von den Anpassungen nicht betroffen und bleiben daher unverändert. Der gesetzliche Auftrag nach den neuen ZGB-Bestimmungen wird mit möglichst geringem Aufwand und unter Einhaltung der massgeblichen Spezialbestimmungen im Umgang mit der AHV-Versichertennummer realisiert.

Der Einsatz der AHV-Versichertennummer wird Qualität und Aktualität der Personendaten im Grundbuch erhöhen. Die landesweite Grundstücksuche soll berechtigten Behörden durch einfache elektronische Abfragen ein effizientes und sicheres Arbeitsinstrument liefern.

Im Schwerpunktplan unterstützte Massnahmen

Massnahmen / Lieferobjekte Termin
Unterstützung für die Anpassung in den betroffenen Grundbuchsoftwares. 31.12.2019
Definition der Anpassungen. 

31.12.2019

Dokumentation

Grundstücksuche über einen Personenidentifikator im Grundbuch
ZGB (Beurkundung des Personenstands und Grundbuch)

Projektverantwortliche Organisation

Eidgenössisches Justiz- und Polizeidepartement, EJPD

Bundesamt für Justiz, BJ

Ansprechperson: Christian Bütler

Kontakt: christian.buetler(at)bj.admin.ch