Jump to content

eOperations Switzerland

The operational management of IT cooperation in the area of e-government requires a joint organisation supported by the Confederation and cantons that acts as an organisational body and competent service provider of the administration across all federal levels.

Target state of the strategic project

In accordance with Article 9 of the framework agreement, the Confederation and the cantons will lay the foundations for the organisation, financing and operation of interdepartmental services, basic infrastructures and other service offerings.

 

The strategic project eOperations lays the foundation for a joint organisation supported by the Confederation, the cantons and the communes which acts as an organisational body and competent service provider at all federal levels for implementing IT cooperation in the administration.

Sustainability will be promoted with the creation of an organisation that competently assumes operational and organisational tasks. It should thus be possible for cooperation to be established and organised more quickly. Unnecessary additional expenditure caused by parallel developments can be avoided so that e-governments will develop more quickly on the whole and in a more uniform manner. This will be achieved if technical expertise for processing IT projects that cover various authorities can be bundled and are easily accessible, and if financing mechanisms that create a sound basis for the further development of joint solutions are used.

Measures supported in the strategic plan

Measure / Deliverable Deadline
Recruitment of project management and establishment of the infrastructure. implemented
Commencement and evaluation of pilot operation with two services. 30.09.2019
Support to develop the responsible body, communication and business development: drawing up the foundation agreement and principles for formal establishment. The foundation agreement will be signed. 30.09.2019

Documentation

Final report eOperations Switzerland (German)
Format:
PDF
Size:
1 mb
Updated:

Further information

eOperations Switzerland (in German)

Organisation responsible

Swiss Conference on Informatics SIK/CSI

Contact person: Daniel Arber

Contact: daniel.arber(at)eoperations.ch, +41 31 320 00 83

Direkt zum Inhalt

eOperations Schweiz

Für die betrieblichen Abwicklung von IT-Kooperationen im E-Government besteht ein Bedarf nach einer von Bund und Kantonen gemeinsam getragenen Organisation, die über die föderalen Ebenen hinweg als Organisationsgefäss und kompetente Dienstleisterin der Verwaltung auftritt.

Zielzustand des strategischen Projekts

Gemäss Art. 9 der Rahmenvereinbarung schaffen Bund und Kantone die Voraussetzungen für die gemeinschaftliche Finanzierung und den Betrieb von Querschnittsleistungen, Basisinfrastrukturen und weiteren Leistungsangeboten.

Das strategische Projekt eOperations schafft die Voraussetzungen für eine gemeinsam von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden getragene Organisation, die über die föderalen Ebenen hinweg als Organisationsgefäss und kompetente Dienstleisterin für die Umsetzung von IT-Kooperationen der Verwaltung auftritt.

Mit dem Aufbau einer Organisation, die betriebliche und organisatorische Aufgaben kompetent übernimmt, wird die Nachhaltigkeit gefördert. Kooperationen sollen so schneller aufgebaut und organisiert werden können. Unnötige Mehrausgaben durch parallele Entwicklungen lassen sich eher vermeiden, so dass sich E-Government homogener und insgesamt schneller entwickeln. Erreicht wird dies, wenn fachliche Kompetenzen für die Abwicklung behördenübergreifender IT-Vorhaben gebündelt und einfach bezogen werden können und wenn Finanzierungsmechanismen zum Einsatz kommen, die eine solide Basis für die Weiterentwicklung gemeinschaftlicher Lösungen schaffen.

Im Schwerpunktplan unterstützte Massnahmen

Massnahme / Lieferobjekt Termin
Rekrutierung der Projektleitung und Aufbau der Infrastruktur. 31.01.2016
Aufnahme und Evaluation des Pilotbetriebs mit zwei Diensten. 30.09.2016
Unterstützung zum Aufbau der Trägerschaft, Kommunikation und Akquise Erstellung der Gründungsvereinbarung und Grundlagen für die formelle Gründung. 31.12.2017

Dokumentation

Faktenblatt eOperations Schweiz
Format:
PDF
Größe:
175 kb
Aktualisiert:
eOperations Schweiz: Schlussbericht
Format:
PDF
Größe:
1 mb
Aktualisiert:
eOperations Schweiz: Businessplan
Format:
PDF
Größe:
804 kb
Aktualisiert:

Weiterführende Informationen

eOperations Schweiz

Projektverantwortliche Organisation

Schweizerische Informatikkonferenz SIK

Ansprechperson: Daniel Arber

Kontakt: daniel.arber(at)sik.ch, +41 31 320 00 00