Jump to content

Framework agreement under public law on e-government cooperation in Switzerland 2020

The framework agreement under public law defines the arrangements for e-government cooperation between the Confederation and the cantons.

The «Framework agreement under public law on e-government cooperation in Switzerland» governs the organisation and approach of the Confederation, the cantons and the communes when implementing the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland. In particular, it defines the composition, tasks and responsibilities of the different bodies as well as the budget for the implementation of the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland.

The first framework agreement on e-government cooperation came into force in 2008. A slightly amended version of this was pursued further from 2012 as well as from 2016. The Federal Council and the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland adopted a slightly revised version of the framework agreement for the 2020–2023 legislative period.

The Federal Council and the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland defined an annual cost ceiling of CHF 5 million for their joint e-government activities in the 2020 framework agreement. Under this budget, the parties to the agreement finance the implementation plan and the eGovernment Switzerland Programme Office equally.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Öffentlich-rechtliche Rahmenvereinbarung über die E-Government Zusammenarbeit in der Schweiz 2020

Die öffentlich-rechtliche Rahmenvereinbarung regelt die Zusammenarbeit von Bund und Kantonen bei der Umsetzung der E-Government-Strategie Schweiz 2020–2023.

«Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden (Gemeinwesen) stellen eine koordinierte Umsetzung der E Government-Strategie Schweiz sicher. Sie unterstützen einander zur Förderung der Weiterentwicklung von E-Government. Sie richten sich für ihren Bereich an den Entscheidungen der in der Rahmenvereinbarung vorgesehenen Organe aus und stellen im Rahmen der rechtlichen Vorgaben den Partnern Ideen, Methoden und Lösungen zur Verfügung.»

Die Rahmenvereinbarung definiert insbesondere Zusammensetzung, Aufgaben und Kompetenzen der verschiedenen Gremien sowie das Budget für die Umsetzung der E-Government-Strategie Schweiz.

Die erste Rahmenvereinbarung über die E-Government-Zusammenarbeit trat 2008 in Kraft. Diese wurde 2012 und 2016 leicht verändert weitergeführt. Im Hinblick auf die Legislatur 2020–2023 verabschiedeten der Bundesrat und die Konferenz der Kantonsregierungen eine leicht angepasste Version der Rahmenvereinbarung.

Der Bundesrat und die Konferenz der Kantonsregierungen haben in der Rahmenvereinbarung 2020 ein jährliches Kostendach von 5 Mio. Franken für die gemeinsamen E-Government-Aktivitäten definiert. Im Rahmen dieses Budgets finanzieren die Vertragspartner den Umsetzungsplan sowie die Geschäftsstelle E-Government Schweiz paritätisch.