Jump to content

Innovations in 2019

The planning committee has included the following projects in the 2019 innovations:

Conversational eGovernment – voice assistants for intuitive eGovernment services (FHS St.Gallen)

Language recognition and virtual assistants are being used more and more. However, little is yet known about the requirements and success criteria for their use in eGovernment services. The University of Applied Sciences St.Gallen is investigating these and is developing a catalogue of requirements for language-based eGovernment services within the scope of an innovation project. It is developing a functional prototype of a language-based eGovernment service and is testing it with residents in order to derive recommendations for its design and implementation. The cooperation partner is the public institution «eGovernment St.Gallen digital».

Publication of basic registers and central vocabularies as linked open data (Swiss Federal Archives)

The Swiss Federal Archives are examining which are the relevant basic registers and central vocabularies for publication in linked open data by Swiss authorities. To this end, it is conducting a consultation of the interested administrative units. The office is examining obstacles and challenges in publishing the data as linked open data through dialogue with the respective data holders. The aim is for the data holders to prepare the data identified in the consultation as linked open data in the future. Within the scope of the project, two to four basic registers and central vocabularies will also be prepared for linked open data in order to present specific examples and possible applications.

Progressive web applications for the population (canton of Fribourg)

The Swiss population often uses smartphones to access the internet. Applications for mobile devices provide the user with many advantages, such as offline availability, notifications or geographic localisation. Progressive web applications also provide these advantages. In addition, they are non-device dependent and non-platform dependent which saves development and operational costs. The canton of Fribourg is examining the use of this technology in eGovernment solutions within the scope of the innovation project. It is creating a proof of concept and a guide to migrating a standard web application to a progressive web application.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Innovationen 2019

Der Planungsausschuss hat die folgenden Projekte in die Innovationen 2019 aufgenommen:

Conversational E-Government – Sprachassistenten für intuitive E-Government-Dienste (FHS St.Gallen)

Spracherkennung und virtuelle Assistenten werden immer häufiger genutzt. Über die Anforderungen und Erfolgskriterien für deren Einsatz bei E-Government-Diensten ist allerdings noch wenig bekannt. Die Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften St.Gallen untersucht diese und erarbeitet im Rahmen des Innovationsprojekts einen Anforderungskatalog für sprachbasierte E-Government-Dienste. Sie entwickelt einen funktionalen Prototyp eines sprachbasierten E-Government-Dienstes und testet diesen mit Einwohnerinnen und Einwohnern, um Handlungsempfehlungen für die Gestaltung und Umsetzung ableiten zu können. Kooperationspartner ist die öffentlich-rechtliche Anstalt «eGovernment St.Gallen digital.».

Publikation von Basisregistern und zentralen Vokabularen als Linked Open Data (Schweizerisches Bundesarchiv)

Das Schweizerische Bundesarchiv prüft, welches die relevanten Basisregister und zentralen Vokabulare für die Publikation in Linked Open Data durch Schweizer Behörden sind. Dazu führt es bei interessierten Verwaltungsstellen eine Konsultation durch. Im Dialog mit den jeweiligen Datenhaltern untersucht das Amt Hürden und Herausforderungen bei der Publikation der Daten als Linked Open Data. Ziel ist, dass die Datenhalter die in der Konsultation identifizierten Daten zukünftig als Linked Open Data aufbereiten. Im Rahmen des Projekts werden zudem zwei bis vier Basisregister und zentrale Vokabulare zu Linked Open Data aufbereitet, um konkrete Beispiele und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten aufzeigen zu können.

Progressive Web-Applikationen für die Bevölkerung (Kanton Freiburg)

Die Bevölkerung in der Schweiz nutzt oft das Smartphone, um auf das Internet zuzugreifen. Applikationen für mobile Geräte bieten den Nutzenden viele Vorteile, wie Offline-Verfügbarkeit, Benachrichtigungen oder geografische Ortung. Progressive Web-Applikationen verfügen ebenfalls über diese Vorteile. Sie sind zudem plattform- bzw. geräteunabhängig einsetzbar, wodurch Kosten in der Entwicklung und dem Betrieb gespart werden können. Im Rahmen des Innovationsprojekts prüft der Kanton Freiburg den Einsatz dieser Technologie für E-Government-Lösungen. Er erstellt einen Proof-of-Concept und einen Leitfaden zur Migration einer Standard-Webanwendung in eine Progressive Webapplikation.