Jump to content

eCH BPM – The eGovernment Switzerland process platform

The process platform is designed to foster the exchange of expertise and experience, and promotes an understanding of business processes and business process management across administrations. eCH BPM provides basic knowledge as well as process descriptions from various Swiss authorities for unrestricted use.

Process optimisation thanks to exchanges between specialists

The process platform supports the public administration with the optimisation and modernisation of business processes, which is a key concern with eGovernment Switzerland. The process platform was developed within the framework of the prioritised eGovernment project (B1.13) under the leadership of the eCH Association of the HES-SO Valais-Wallis. The eGovernment Switzerland Association is the responsible body. The process platform (www.ech-bpm.ch) has been online since July 2015.

  • The process library made available on the process platform assists the communes, cantons and administrative units of the Confederation with the establishment of process management. Moreover, the application and use of eCH standards (see www.ech.ch) is simplified.

  • The process platform positions itself as a communication platform for the public administration's BPM community: its motto is publishing processes, exchanging views and discussing matters.

Implementation status

The process platform already has several hundred registered users from the public administration and the private sector. Approximately 150 processes are published, including a comprehensive package on construction from the city of Lucerne. Open workshops of the eCH BPM community address topics, practices and questions related to process management.

Further information

eCH: framework concept «Networked Administration Switzerland»
eCH: process management organisation manual (optimised for communes)
eCH: graphical display of business processes (introduction to BPMN)
eCH: modelling conventions for BPMN

Organisations responsible

eGovernment Switzerland Association (responsible body), eCH Association (editing)

Contact: info(at)eGov-Schweiz.ch, trägerschaft(at)ech-bpm.ch, redaktion(at)ech-bpm.ch

Direkt zum Inhalt

eCH-BPM - Die Prozessplattform für E-Government Schweiz

Die Prozessplattform dient dem Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch und fördert ein verwaltungsübergreifendes Verständnis der Geschäftsprozesse und des Geschäftsprozessmanagements. eCH-BPM bietet Grundlagenwissen sowie Prozessbeschreibungen verschiedener Schweizer Behörden zur freien Verwendung an.

Prozessoptimierung dank fachlichem Austausch

Die Prozessplattform unterstützt die öffentliche Verwaltung bei der Optimierung und Modernisierung der Geschäftsprozesse - ein zentrales Anliegen von E-Government Schweiz. Die Prozessplattform wurde im Rahmen des priorisierten E-Government-Vorhabens (B1.13) unter der Federführung des Vereins eCH von der Fachhochschule HEVS/HES-SO Wallis-Valais entwickelt. Der Verein eGov Schweiz stellt die Trägerschaft. Die Prozessplattform (www.ech-bpm.ch) ist seit Juli 2015 online geschaltet.

  • Die auf der Prozessplattform bereit gestellte Prozessbibliothek unterstützt Gemeinden, Kantone sowie Verwaltungsstellen des Bundes bedarfsorientiert beim Aufbau des Prozessmanagements. Zudem wird die Anwendung und Nutzung von eCH-Standards (vgl. www.ech.ch) vereinfacht.
  • Die Prozessplattform positioniert sich als Kommunikationsplattform für die BPM-Community der öffentlichen Verwaltung: Prozesse publizieren, sich austauschen und miteinander diskutieren, lautet die Devise.

Ausbreitungsstand

Die Prozessplattform hat bereits mehrere hundert registrierte Benutzerinnen und Benutzer aus der Verwaltung und der Wirtschaft. Rund 150 Prozesse sind publiziert, darunter ein umfangreiches Paket zum Bauwesen der Stadt Luzern. Themen, Vorgehensweisen und sowie Fragen zum Prozessmanagement werden im Rahmen von offenen Workshops der eCH-BPM-Community behandelt.

Weiterführende Informationen

eCH: Rahmenkonzept «Vernetzte Verwaltung Schweiz»
eCH: Musterorganisationhandbuch Prozessmanagement (optimiert für Gemeinden)
eCH: Geschäftsprozesse grafisch darstellen (Einführung zu BPMN)
eCH: Modellierungskonventionen für BPMN

Verantwortliche Organisation

Verein eGov Schweiz (Trägerschaft), Verein eCH (Redaktion)

Kontakt: info(at)eGov-Schweiz.ch, trägerschaft(at)ech-bpm.ch, redaktion(at)ech-bpm.ch