Jump to content

eCH Association

The eCH Association was founded in 2002 and promotes, develops and adopts standards in the area of eGovernment. To date, more than 200 eGovernment standards have been developed and adopted. The Confederation, the cantons, the communes, companies and academia support the association's work.

The eCH Association is a public-private platform to promote eGovernment in Switzerland. Its objective is to facilitate cooperation in electronic interactions with the authorities. Its expert groups draw up national eGovernment standards. In addition, the association promotes the implementation of international eGovernment standards. eCH thereby lays the foundations for a uniform operating philosophy, secure processing of transactions and smooth processes between those involved.
 
The eCH Association is based on cooperation between public and private partners. It is composed of around 270 members, including companies, individuals and organisations from the public sector and academia. Currently, 21 expert groups are working on the preparation and maintenance of eCH standards for various application areas. The members of the eCH working groups draw up standards on a non-profit basis and benefit from intensive technical exchanges with representatives from other organisations. The approved standards and best practices are publicly accessible and free of charge.
 
The eCH Association has been in charge of various prioritised projects in the eGovernment Switzerland programme since 2008. In the 2020–2023 implementation plan, eCH is responsible for the "Promote standardisation" implementation objective. Within the scope of this mandate, eCH manages the maintenance and updating of the standards relevant for projects in the implementation plan.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Verein eCH

Der Verein eCH wurde 2002 gegründet und fördert, entwickelt und verabschiedet Standards im Bereich E-Government. Bisher wurden mehr als 200 E-Government-Standards erarbeitet und verabschiedet. Bund, Kantone, Gemeinden, Unternehmen und Wissenschaft tragen die Arbeit des Vereins.

Der Verein eCH ist eine gemischtwirtschaftliche Plattform zur Förderung von E-Government in der Schweiz. Sein Ziel ist die erleichterte Zusammenarbeit im elektronischen Geschäftsverkehr mit den Behörden. Seine Fachgruppen erarbeiten nationale E-Government-Standards. Der Verein fördert darüber hinaus die Umsetzung internationaler E-Government-Standards. Damit schafft eCH die Grundlagen für eine einheitliche Bedienungsphilosophie, die sichere Abwicklung der Transaktionen sowie für die reibungslose Abwicklung von Prozessen zwischen den Beteiligten.

Der Verein eCH gründet auf der Zusammenarbeit privater und öffentlicher Partner. Er besteht aus rund 270 Mitgliedern darunter Firmen, Einzelmitglieder und Organisationen der öffentlichen Hand und der Wissenschaft. Aktuell arbeiten 21 Fachgruppen an der Erarbeitung und Pflege der eCH-Standards für verschiedene Anwendungsbereiche. Die Mitglieder der eCH-Arbeitsgruppen erarbeiten die Standards ehrenamtlich und profitieren dabei von einem intensiven fachlichen Austausch mit Vertreterinnen und Vertretern anderer Organisationen. Die verabschiedeten Standards und Best Practises sind öffentlich und kostenfrei zugänglich.

Der Verein eCH war für verschiedene priorisierte Vorhaben des Programms E-Government Schweiz seit 2008 federführend. Im Umsetzungsplan 2020–2023 trägt eCH die Verantwortung für die strategische Leistung «Standardisierung fördern». Im Rahmen dieses Auftrags ist eCH für die Pflege und Aktualisierung der relevanten Standards für Vorhaben des Umsetzungsplans besorgt.