Jump to content

A brief guide to eGovernment Switzerland

eGovernment Switzerland is the organisation of the Confederation, the cantons and the communes for the expansion of electronic government services. It steers, plans and coordinates the joint e-government activities at the three government levels.

eGovernment Strategy Switzerland

The Confederation, the cantons and the communes pursue a joint e-government strategy. By implementing the strategy, their aim is to achieve the following mission:
«eGovernment is a matter of course: transparent, cost-effective and seamless electronic government services for the general public, businesses and the administration.»
The 2007 eGovernment Strategy was revised and the new strategy was adopted by the Confederation, the cantons and the communes at the end of 2015.

Framework agreement under public law on e-government cooperation in Switzerland (2016 – 2019)

The arrangements for e-government cooperation are described in a framework agreement under public law. In particular, the agreement defines the organisation and budget for the implementation of the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland. The first framework agreement on e-government cooperation came into force in 2008. A slightly amended version of this was pursued further from 2012. The Federal Council and the Conference of the Cantonal Governments of Switzerland adopted a revised version of the framework agreement for the 2016 – 2019 legislative period.

eGovernment Switzerland strategic plan

The eGovernment Strategy Switzerland sets the focus of the joint activities of the Confederation, the cantons and the communes in a strategic plan. This plan carries out strategic projects and services that help to implement the objectives of the eGovernment Strategy Switzerland.

eGovernment Switzerland organisation

A steering committee comprised of political representatives of all government levels is responsible for strategy implementation. It is in charge of strategic management. A planning committee, comprised of e-government experts from the Confederation, the cantons and the communes, plans and controls strategy implementation. A programme office is in charge of coordination and communication. The project and service managers implement the strategic projects and services defined in the strategic plan. The subject leaders' forum enables the programme office to follow the evolution of e-government beyond the strategic plan.

Direkt zum Inhalt

E-Government Schweiz kurz erklärt

E-Government Schweiz ist die Organisation von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden für die Ausbreitung elektronischer Behördenleistungen. Sie steuert, plant und koordiniert die gemeinsamen E-Government-Aktivitäten der drei Staatsebenen.

E-Government-Strategie Schweiz

Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden verfolgen eine gemeinsame E-Government-Strategie. Mit der Umsetzung der Strategie möchten sie das folgende Leitbild realisieren:
«E-Government ist selbstverständlich: transparente, wirtschaftliche und medienbruchfreie elektronische Behördenleistungen für Bevölkerung, Wirtschaft und Verwaltung.»
Die E-Government-Strategie von 2007 wurde überarbeitet. Bund, Kantone und Gemeinden haben die neue Strategie Ende 2015 verabschiedet.

Öffentlich-rechtliche Rahmenvereinbarung über die E-Government Zusammenarbeit in der Schweiz (2016 – 2019)

Die Modalitäten der Zusammenarbeit im E-Government sind in einer öffentlich-rechtlichen Rahmenvereinbarung beschrieben. Diese definiert insbesondere die Organisation und das Budget für die Umsetzung der E-Government-Strategie Schweiz. Die erste Rahmenvereinbarung über die E-Government-Zusammenarbeit trat 2008 in Kraft. Diese wurde 2012 leicht verändert weitergeführt. Im Hinblick auf die Legislatur 2016 – 2019 verabschiedeten der Bundesrat und die Konferenz der Kantonsregierungen eine überarbeitete Version der Rahmenvereinbarung.

Schwerpunktplan E-Government Schweiz

Die E-Government-Strategie Schweiz sieht eine Fokussierung der gemeinsamen Aktivitäten von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden im Rahmen eines Schwerpunktplanes vor. Der Schwerpunktplan führt strategische Projekte und Leistungen, die der Umsetzung der Ziele der E-Government-Strategie Schweiz dienen.

Organisation E-Government Schweiz

Ein Steuerungsausschuss aus politischen Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aller Staatsebenen ist verantwortlich für die Strategieumsetzung. Er nimmt die strategische Steuerung wahr. Ein Planungsausschuss, zusammengesetzt aus E-Government-Fachleuten von Bund, Kantonen und Gemeinden, plant und kontrolliert die Umsetzung der Strategie. Eine Geschäftsstelle hat die Funktion der Koordination und Kommunikation inne. Für die Umsetzung der im Schwerpunktplan definierten strategischen Projekte und Leistungen sind die Projekt- und Leistungsverantwortlichen. Die E-Government-Entwicklung ausserhalb des Schwerpunktplans dokumentiert die Geschäftsstelle über das Forum der Themenführer.