Jump to content

Monitoring 2018

Monitoring provides an overview of eGovernment activities in Switzerland and compares it to foreign countries. National and international studies form the information base for this.

Online offering

Switzerland's eGovernment is developing positively

Authorities want greater expansion of eGovernment

Cantons put greater emphasis on eGovernment than the Confederation and communes From the point of view of the authorities at all federal levels, there is a need to adapt the online offerings of the authorities. A majority of the employees surveyed rather see a strong to very strong expansion as necessary (89% at federal level, 95% at cantonal level and 69% at communal level).

Source: 2017 National eGovernment Study

The existing online offering is user-friendly

High levels of satisfaction

The population's satisfaction level with the electronic services provided by the Swiss authorities at 71% is high - higher than in Germany and on a par with Austria.

Source: 2018 eGovernment Monitor

Downward trend in use

Obtaining information is primarily via electronic channels

People in Switzerland often choose electronic channels to obtain information or to do business with the authorities. 36% of those surveyed choose the internet as their first channel when searching for information.

Source: 2018 eGovernment Monitor

Barriers are being broken down

The hurdles that stand in the way of using e-services, such as lack of awareness or difficulties in understanding the services on offer, have decreased. Awareness has improved by 25% since 2014. Nevertheless, the stagnating use of e-services in a long-term comparison shows that the barriers to use need to be further reduced. About 45% still state that they are not familiar with online offerings. There is also potential for development in the consistency and comprehensibility of electronic content and language. There are also concerns about data protection and data security.

Source: 2018 eGovernment Monitor

Businesses access e-services more than the general public

80% of Swiss companies use electronic services provided by the authorities. 33% say they do all or almost all of their official business online. A little more than a third does about half of its business electronically. The level of satisfaction of the representatives of the private sector with the online offering of the administrations is very positive: 70% of the companies surveyed are satisfied.

Source: 2017 National eGovernment Study

Infrastructure

Excellent prerequisites for comprehensive e-Government

Basic services

Switzerland lacks basic services

Despite a slight improvement on the previous year, Switzerland's basic services (e.g. electronic identities and authentic sources) are significantly less developed than the European average (CH 24%; EU 56%). Basic services are crucial for seamless electronic government services.

Source: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2018

Transparency

Personal data and processes must become more transparent

The same study shows that despite developments in recent years, Switzerland still has a long way to go in terms of transparency. It is still below the EU average (CH 37%; EU: 60%). When it comes to information on responsibilities and performance of the administration, the authorities are open (CH 65%; EU 71%). When it comes to the transparency of the processing of services (CH 25%; EU 52%) and personal data (CH 28%; EU 52%), the authorities in Switzerland are far behind the EU average.

Source: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2018

Direkt zum Inhalt

Monitoring 2018

Das Monitoring schafft einen Überblick über die E-Government-Aktivitäten in der Schweiz und stellt sie in Vergleich mit jenen im Ausland. Nationale und internationale Studien bilden dafür die Informationsgrundlage.

E-Government-Strategie

Die E-Government-Strategie Schweiz findet in den Kantonen viel Unterstützung. 25 Kantone besitzen eine E-Government-Strategie. Nur ein Kanton hat noch keine. 22 Kantone passen ihre kantonalen Strategien eher stark an die nationale Strategie an.
 
Quelle : Nationale E-Government-Studie 2019

Online-Angebot

Das E-Government der Schweiz entwickelt sich positiv

Behörden wünschen einen stärkeren Ausbau von E-Government

Kantone setzen stärker auf E-Government als Bund und Gemeinden. Aus Sicht der Behörden aller föderalen Stufen besteht Anpassungsbedarf bei Online-Angeboten der Behörden. Eine Mehrheit der befragten Mitarbeitenden sehen einen eher bis sehr starken Ausbau als nötig (Bund 89 %, Kantone 95 % und Gemeinden 69 %).

Quelle: Nationale E-Government-Studie 2017

Das bestehende Online-Angebot ist nutzerfreundlich

Zufriedenheit auf hohem Niveau

Die Zufriedenheit der Bevölkerung mit den elektronischen Dienstleistungen der Schweizer Behörden liegt bei 71 % auf hohem Niveau - höher als in Deutschland und gleichauf mit Österreich. 

Quelle: E-Government Monitor 2018

Rückläufiger Trend bei der Nutzung

Informationsbezug primär auf elektronischem Kanal

Schweizerinnen und Schweizer wählen häufig den elektronischen Weg, um sich zu informieren oder ein Geschäft mit der Behörde abzuschliessen. 36 % der Befragten wählt bei der Suche nach Informationen das Internet als ersten Kanal.

Quelle: E-Government Monitor 2018

Barrieren nehmen ab

Die Hürden, die einer Nutzung von E-Services im Wege stehen, wie mangelnde Bekanntheit oder schwere Verständlichkeit der Angebote, haben abgenommen: Seit 2014 hat sich die Bekanntheit um 25 % verbessert. Dennoch zeigt die stagnierende Nutzung von E-Services im Langzeitvergleich, dass die Nutzungsbarrieren weiter abzubauen sind. Noch rund 45 % geben an, die Online-Angebote nicht zu kennen. Entwicklungspotenzial besteht auch bei der Durchgängigkeit und bei der inhaltlichen und sprachlichen Verständlichkeit der elektronischen Angebote. Zudem bestehen Sorgen bezüglich des Datenschutzes und der Datensicherheit.

Quelle: E-Government Monitor 2018

Unternehmen greifen mehr zu E-Services als die Bevölkerung

80 % der Schweizer Unternehmen nutzen elektronische Dienstleistungen der Behörden. 33 % geben an, alle oder fast alle Behördengeschäfte online zu erledigen. Etwas mehr als ein Drittel erledigt ungefähr die Hälfte der Geschäfte elektronisch. Die Zufriedenheit der Wirtschaftsvertreter mit dem Online-Angebot der Verwaltungen ist sehr positiv: 70 % der befragten Unternehmen sind damit zufrieden.

Quelle: Nationale E-Government-Studie 2017

Infrastruktur

Ausgezeichnete Voraussetzungen für flächendeckendes E-Government

Basisdienste

In der Schweiz fehlen grundlegende Basisdienste

Die Schweiz liegt, trotz leichter Verbesserung zum Vorjahr, im Ausbaustand grundlegender Basisdienste (z. B. elektronische Identitäten und authentische Quellen) deutlich hinter dem europäischen Durchschnitt (CH 24 %; EU 56 %). Basisdienste sind entscheidend für durchgängige elektronische Behördenleistungen.

Quelle: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2018

Transparenz

Personendaten und Prozesse müssen transparenter werden

Dieselbe Studie zeigt, dass die Schweiz trotz Entwicklungen in den letzten Jahren im Bereich der Transparenz noch aufzuholen hat. Sie liegt immer noch hinter dem EU-Durchschnitt (CH 37 %; EU: 60 %). Wenn es um Informationen zu Zuständigkeiten und Leistungen der Verwaltung geht, sind die Behörden offen (CH 65 % EU 71 %). Wenn es um die Transparenz der Abwicklung von Leistungen (CH: 25 %; EU: 52 %) und Personendaten (CH: 28 %; EU: 52 %) geht, liegen die Behörden in der Schweiz weit hinter dem Durchschnitt der EU-Staaten.

Quelle: EU eGovernment Benchmark 2018